Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 27 of 27

    Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

    This is a discussion on Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; that's great. Good to hear it's sorted....

    1. #21
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      690
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 46 Times in 46 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      that's great. Good to hear it's sorted.
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Evil Shubunkin's Avatar
      Evil Shubunkin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aberdeen Kincorth
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      I know I'm digging up an oldish thread, but wanted to check what setup was required. I'm moving from BT Infinity to Sky Fibre on Monday, Sky Q hub has just been delivered and if I don't need to set it up to get any details then that's great.

      With my RT-AC86u running Merlin firmware, am I right in thinking:

      Change setting from PPPOE (for BT) to Automatic IP (for Sky)
      Use anything@skydsl|anypassword in the Option 61 field - so no requirement for sniffing username and password with wireshark?

      Do I need to clone MAC address from the Sky Q hub, or do you not even need to do that any more?

      Is this all that's required as it seems a lot simpler compared to a load of older threads in forums.

      Cheers

    4. #23
      marjohn56's Avatar
      marjohn56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cricklewood
      Broadband ISP: ZEN
      Router: Billion 8800NL(Modem Bridge) + OPNsense 19.7.b
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2Tb+Mini
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      1,803
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      You are correct and you don't need to clone the MAC, but you can if you feel like it.
      --------------------------------------------------------
      Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
      --------------------------------------------------------

    5. #24
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      690
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 46 Times in 46 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      Quote Originally Posted by Evil Shubunkin View Post
      I know I'm digging up an oldish thread, but wanted to check what setup was required. I'm moving from BT Infinity to Sky Fibre on Monday, Sky Q hub has just been delivered and if I don't need to set it up to get any details then that's great.

      With my RT-AC86u running Merlin firmware, am I right in thinking:

      Change setting from PPPOE (for BT) to Automatic IP (for Sky)
      Use anything@skydsl|anypassword in the Option 61 field - so no requirement for sniffing username and password with wireshark?

      Do I need to clone MAC address from the Sky Q hub, or do you not even need to do that any more?

      Is this all that's required as it seems a lot simpler compared to a load of older threads in forums.

      Cheers
      are you the chap that had g.inp on an eci cab.... have you still got it if so??
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    6. #25
      Evil Shubunkin's Avatar
      Evil Shubunkin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aberdeen Kincorth
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      Quote Originally Posted by skyeci View Post
      are you the chap that had g.inp on an eci cab.... have you still got it if so??
      Yeah - and yes. I guess it’ll be gone as of Monday but we’ll see!

    7. #26
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      690
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 46 Times in 46 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      I wish I had it lol...
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    8. #27
      Nerio's Avatar
      Nerio is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC52U
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2019
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Asus RT-AC68U and Sky Q Hub

      Can You check, please , Is this what are You looking for ?
      Asus DSL-AC52U & Sky Fibre setup

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION