Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Results 41 to 47 of 47

    SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

    This is a discussion on SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; You have other modems, just swap it for one of the others, are they ECI modems?...

    1. #41
      marjohn56's Avatar
      marjohn56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cricklewood
      Broadband ISP: ZEN
      Router: Billion 8800NL(Modem Bridge) + OPNsense 19.7.b
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2Tb+Mini
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      1,806
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      You have other modems, just swap it for one of the others, are they ECI modems?
      --------------------------------------------------------
      Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
      --------------------------------------------------------


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,047
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      Yes might try the Sky hub again and see if it improves.

      But that will make all of the above a waste of time and effort.
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    4. #43
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,047
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      Replaced with the Sky Hub and my speeds have dropped even lower?


      Modem Status Connected
      Traffic Type:PTM
      Line Rate - Upstream (Kbps):20000
      Line Rate - Downstream (Kbps):62920
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    5. #44
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,074
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      Frequent disconnections will cause the speed on an FTTC connection to drop quickly.

      You'll need to leave it for a few day, perhaps a good couple of weeks, to recover.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    6. #45
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,047
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      Naa ill just call the tech guys up and get them to reset my line manually.
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    7. #46
      Hedgehog1979's Avatar
      Hedgehog1979 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01506
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HDw box X2
      Join Date
      Mar 2013
      Location
      Livingston
      Posts
      298
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      The line cant be reset by Sky and would involve them booking an Openreach engineer to do this which they may be reluctant to do.


      Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

    8. #47
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,047
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: SR102+RT-AC87U+BT Modem

      yeh ok lol

      Quote Originally Posted by Hedgehog1979 View Post
      The line cant be reset by Sky and would involve them booking an Openreach engineer to do this which they may be reluctant to do.


      Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


     

     
    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION