Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    SR102 alternates for modem only

    This is a discussion on SR102 alternates for modem only within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Thanks Marjhon56 I tried to get the user and pass, bit i dont think it worked for me. I just ...

    1. #11
      xiaokai's Avatar
      xiaokai is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS RT-AC3200
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      Thanks Marjhon56

      I tried to get the user and pass, bit i dont think it worked for me.

      I just got the follwoing

      Received DHCP Request
      Option 60 = MSFT 5.0
      MAC Address = 00e.....

      Bought to you by the Skyuser forum. Join...

      Press any key to exit


      -------------------

      Update: I was able to get option 61 info from Wireshark


      -----------------


      I already use Merlin

      So the only thing left now is to wait for the modem to be delivered
      Last edited by xiaokai; 22-11-15 at 02:51 AM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      marjohn56's Avatar
      marjohn56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cricklewood
      Broadband ISP: ZEN
      Router: Billion 8800NL(Modem Bridge) + OPNsense 19.7.b
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2Tb+Mini
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      1,806
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      Quote Originally Posted by xiaokai View Post
      Thanks Marjhon56

      I tried to get the user and pass, bit i dont think it worked for me.

      I just got the follwoing

      Received DHCP Request
      Option 60 = MSFT 5.0
      MAC Address = 00e.....

      Bought to you by the Skyuser forum. Join...

      Press any key to exit


      -------------------

      Update: I was able to get option 61 info from Wireshark
      Argh!!

      Which version did you use the C++ or .Net version?

      I have found an issue with both versions but it should have been fine with 102's ...

      if i send you an updated version, would you be able to test it for me?

      I've uploaded new versions to the thread where you downloaded the other, if you can find time to try again I'd appreciate that.
      Last edited by marjohn56; 22-11-15 at 12:14 PM.
      --------------------------------------------------------
      Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
      --------------------------------------------------------

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to marjohn56 For This Useful Post:

      xiaokai (08-12-15)

    5. #13
      xiaokai's Avatar
      xiaokai is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS RT-AC3200
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      sure, I will give that a try later tonight or tomorrow.

    6. #14
      marjohn56's Avatar
      marjohn56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cricklewood
      Broadband ISP: ZEN
      Router: Billion 8800NL(Modem Bridge) + OPNsense 19.7.b
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2Tb+Mini
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      1,806
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      Thanks.. the new ones are just the links in MSG #1, I have replaced the old links.
      --------------------------------------------------------
      Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
      --------------------------------------------------------

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to marjohn56 For This Useful Post:

      xiaokai (08-12-15)

    8. #15
      xiaokai's Avatar
      xiaokai is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS RT-AC3200
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      not looking good. How do I set my sky details to the HG612?

      First thing i tried:
      Only Power / NO DSL
      Connect LAN1 to PC (LAN 2 empty)
      = Could not get default gateway

      Only Power / NO DSL
      Connect LAN2 to PC (LAN 1 empty)
      = Could not get default gateway

      Only Power / NO DSL
      Connect LAN 1 to Router (LAN 2 empty)
      = LAN light flashes, router does not show connection and no IP assigned.

      Only Power / NO DSL
      Connect LAN 2 to Router (LAN 1 empty)
      = LAN light flashes, router does not show connection and no IP assigned.


      NOTE: my router is 192.168.1.1, this is something I do not want to change, unless i MUST.

      Thanks

    9. #16
      marjohn56's Avatar
      marjohn56 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cricklewood
      Broadband ISP: ZEN
      Router: Billion 8800NL(Modem Bridge) + OPNsense 19.7.b
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2Tb+Mini
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      1,806
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts

      Re: SR102 alternates for modem only

      You DONT set your details in the HG612. You set them in the Asus. enter the option61 string in the box marked Manual ClientID ( required......

      Option61 lookslike 104fd433f@skydsl|rseryserdf

      Set the WAN Type to DHCP in the Asus too. Connect the WAN of the Asus to the OR modem.

      Job done..
      --------------------------------------------------------
      Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
      --------------------------------------------------------

    10. The Following User Says Thank You to marjohn56 For This Useful Post:

      xiaokai (08-12-15)

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION