Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Like Tree1Likes

TP-LINK VR900 with SKY Fibre

This is a discussion on TP-LINK VR900 with SKY Fibre within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I am new to sky forum, I would like to share my experience to use TP-LINK VR900 with sky fibre, ...

nathanknott is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

TP-LINK VR900 with SKY Fibre

I am new to sky forum, I would like to share my experience to use TP-LINK VR900 with sky fibre, I had SR101 and then we upgraded to sky fibre and got SR102 but I was not happy with the limited features and wireless performance and range, as been using TP-LINK power line units before and found them to be quite stable, I thought I will go for VR900 after checking that it will be compatible with sky fibre, the setup is quite easy and TP-LINK has special firmware for sky fibre, so you would just need to your sky username and password which I think most of the sky users know how to obtain it. Below are some steps which will help you to set VR900 with your sky fibre, you donít require any other unit this is all in one VDSL modem router.

1] Log into the unit, go to advance->system tools-> firmware upgrade and upgrade to the sky firmware which is on tp-link uk website its Archer_VR900_V1_150909
      2] Then go to quick setup select SKY VDSL as below
      TP-LINK VR900 with SKY Fibre-untitled.jpg

3] Then input your sky username and password
      TP-LINK VR900 with SKY Fibre-untitled2.jpg

4] Then complete the remaining setup with wireless setting and save it and you should be able to go on internet.

Hope this helps you if you have tp-link vr900.