Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
    Results 41 to 50 of 152
    Like Tree4Likes

    Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

    This is a discussion on Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by indyjones Just tried this and even worse for me. Seems lots of people are having issues on ...

    1. #41
      cuke2u's Avatar
      cuke2u is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: SkyQ hub
      Sky TV: SkyQ Silver
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      Quote Originally Posted by indyjones View Post
      Just tried this and even worse for me. Seems lots of people are having issues on ocuk too! I have just ordered the new bt openreach master socket so I can have a "pure" vdsl extension line. Going away for a couple of days and put the sky one back on for now. Really annoying my internet speed is nearly half of what it was ��
      I'm one of them on OCUK having dropped connections :-(


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      cuke2u's Avatar
      cuke2u is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: SkyQ hub
      Sky TV: SkyQ Silver
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      Over at the overclockers forum there is a link to a beta firmware to tryhttp://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthread.php?t=18606945&page=8 also asus wish to assure users that they are are aware that of the issues that some in the UK are having and that they are working hard at producing a solution.

    4. #43
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      Bought this Router last night from PC World, followed the on screen set up and worked great. I have messed with the DSL settings and have got more download and have had no drop outs so far. Heres my DSL Log http://puu.sh/e8zM1/eb17b346ba.png can anyone just clarify all looks good. Also heres my DSL Settings http://puu.sh/e8zW1/2b365718f2.png, i know it says up time 0 hours, thats because i just changed something.

    5. #44
      Goodey's Avatar
      Goodey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stourport-On-Severn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Stourport
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      working great for me with these settings. so glad i got rid of the hub.

    6. #45
      DarrenBowen's Avatar
      DarrenBowen is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Totton - South East
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2015
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      just bought and installed it this week , works fine , it makes it apparent how bad the sky 102 router is , thanks to those who posted advice on setup , my uptime has been perfectly stable so far with latest firmware for last 4 days , well worth the investment , its on offer at pc world atm for 164 for those who are interested

    7. #46
      tryagain's Avatar
      tryagain is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2014
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      There is a new firmware out:

      Version*3.0.0.4.376_2187

      DescriptionASUS DSL-AC68U Firmware version 3.0.0.4.376_2187 (This product supports both Annex A and Annex B)
      1. DSL firmware updated - v1.0.2.2.
      2. DSL driver updated - v5.5.1.127.
      3. Fixed WAN Connection Type - PPPoA related issues.
      4. Add PPP Authentication options, AUTO/ PAP/ CHAP.
      5. Modify ajax time for updating spectrum.
      6. Now supports Rx AGC GAIN Adjustment (ADSL) setting(Advanced Settings > Administration > DSL Setting).
      7. Fixed various UI related issues.
      8. Now supports Non-starndard G.vector setting(Advanced Settings > Administration > DSL Setting).
      9. Fixed Diagnostic debug log failed to transmit in certain case issue.
      10. Fine tune DSL Log, update by ajax.
      11. Upgrade OpenSSL library to 1.0.0q.
      12. Fixed security vulnerability, BusyBox: CVE-2013-1813.
      13. Fixed Internet connection failed to be established once Download Master installed then reboot.
      14. Fixed sync issue with certain DSLAM.
      15. Fixed Wireless Auto select channel related issues.

    8. #47
      elim's Avatar
      elim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Winchmore Hill
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      110
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      so is this working properly with sky fibre or not? tons of complaints on overclockers about the VDSl modem even with latest firmware.

    9. #48
      lightbodyae55's Avatar
      lightbodyae55 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Asus DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2014
      Location
      Buckie Scotland
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      I would like to thank hiandy for this post and to let him know it works perfectly.

      i purchased the Asus DSL-AC68U from Amazon at the weekend and it was delivered yesterday (Wednesday 27/05/15).

      i installed it as per hiandy instructions, and with a little problem solved with the wifi connection it works perfectly.

      Anyone wanting this router set up just use these instructions they are perfect.

      lightbodyae55

    10. #49
      pdes's Avatar
      pdes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Arrington
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      Quote Originally Posted by cmberry20 View Post
      Just a quick heads up guys, Asus have released a new firmware that seems to enable username and password entry for Sky Fibre users.
      .
      I am "upgrading" to Sky fibre next week. Is it as simple as setting the DSL AC68U modem to VDSL and input my ID and password? Would be great if I don't have to change the whole config.

      Thanks

    11. #50
      dave77's Avatar
      dave77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Jun 2015
      Location
      Leeds
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Here's how:- Asus DSL-ac68u working with Sky fibre

      Hi all,

      My DSL AC68U has been working fine with Sky for months, today it is showing a disconnected status for the Internet connection. I've tried re-entering my sky username/password in the Asus wizard but no luck.

      I've plugged in my SR102 and all is fine.

      Has anyone come across this issue? Maybe sky have changed my username/password, i'll check that next.

     

     
    Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION