Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 26 of 26

    Asus RT- AC68U

    This is a discussion on Asus RT- AC68U within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Can anyone assist? I purchased the ASUS RT-AC 68U a few days ago. From what I had read on-line it ...

    1. #21
      David181's Avatar
      David181 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U

      Can anyone assist? I purchased the ASUS RT-AC 68U a few days ago. From what I had read on-line it was just a matter of obtaining the Sky username and password from my SR-101 using Wireshark. I got the username and password and I also put the latest Merlin firmware on the router. It all grinds to a halt when I enter the Sky username and password in the quick internet set up. It starts to detect the connection type and then goes no further. Can anyone offer any advice please.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      ducati9981's Avatar
      ducati9981 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U



      Make sure you follow as above picture David181 from jinglars and double check you have correct Sky username and password. In Manual clientid (for some ISPs) the username and password should be like this 12345678@skydsl|c0354564 (please note this is an example).

    4. #23
      coipu's Avatar
      coipu is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EADER or is it?
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Lede on ECI Modem/pfSense
      Sky TV: Cord Cut
      Join Date
      Dec 2012
      Location
      Wherever I lay my VPN
      Posts
      526
      Thanks
      31
      Thanked 38 Times in 36 Posts

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U

      skip the auto setup fluff and then put user pass string in on setup page, can take aaages for first connection

    5. #24
      chrcol's Avatar
      chrcol is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leics Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: 8800nl(bridge) + pfSense 2.4 N3150 unit + asus ac68 as WAP
      Sky TV: FreeSAT
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Leics
      Posts
      262
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U

      ------ ok

      sorry for dashes but seems ok is too short a message for the forum limit.

    6. #25
      chrcol's Avatar
      chrcol is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leics Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: 8800nl(bridge) + pfSense 2.4 N3150 unit + asus ac68 as WAP
      Sky TV: FreeSAT
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Leics
      Posts
      262
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U

      ok confirmation it worked here first time no mac clone.

      also no 40 minute pause it connected right away.
      Last edited by chrcol; 16-07-15 at 10:38 AM.

    7. #26
      David181's Avatar
      David181 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Asus RT- AC68U

      Thanks for assist - cracked it last week - thank you again


      Quote Originally Posted by ducati9981 View Post
      c

      Make sure you follow as above picture David181 from jinglars and double check you have correct Sky username and password. In Manual clientid (for some ISPs) the username and password should be like this 12345678@skydsl|c0354564 (please note this is an example).

    8. The Following User Says Thank You to David181 For This Useful Post:

      ducati9981 (21-07-15)

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION