Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 81
    Like Tree3Likes

    Just replaced sky router = mind blown

    This is a discussion on Just replaced sky router = mind blown within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ok, recieved the router from amazon today (paid for delievery) its v1.8 and as above the dd-wrt firmware is fo ...

    1. #21
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Super Fibre
      Router: VMG1312-B10A & Asus RT-86U with Merlin FW
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,249
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      ok, recieved the router from amazon today (paid for delievery) its v1.8 and as above the dd-wrt firmware is fo rthe 1.1 and 1.4 versions.

      so bit the bullet and am attemping to have a go on my own.

      as stationed above the router firmware on dd-wrt.com is for v1.1/1.4 so i googled it and found and followed this indians chaps youtube guide and have now got dd-wrt on the router

      will update when/if i can get it working on the internet (still have my sagem plugged in)
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > RT-86U Merlin | 58301/12298



    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      Quote Originally Posted by andrewjr View Post
      ok, recieved the router from amazon today (paid for delievery) its v1.8 and as above the dd-wrt firmware is fo rthe 1.1 and 1.4 versions.

      so bit the bullet and am attemping to have a go on my own.

      as stationed above the router firmware on dd-wrt.com is for v1.1/1.4 so i googled it and found and followed this indians chaps youtube guide and have now got dd-wrt on the router

      will update when/if i can get it working on the internet (still have my sagem plugged in)
      awaiting your outcome... don't know if this will work too? ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/Brai...k_tl-wr1043nd/

    4. #23
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Super Fibre
      Router: VMG1312-B10A & Asus RT-86U with Merlin FW
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,249
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      bit stuck now, not quite sure where, how to input the sky details, can anyone help
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > RT-86U Merlin | 58301/12298


    5. #24
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      is there an option to just setup for MER ?

      then possibly clone MAC address from your sky router into the dd-wrt

    6. #25
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      MER - PH-Mb Wiki not sure if the dd-wrt section at the bottom helps?

    7. #26
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      Fibre and 3rd Party Router - working fine

      This explains how to get it working! hope you have some success.. I'm having mine delivered tomorrow, so your successful outcome will make me happy
      Last edited by garpunkal; 27-07-12 at 02:49 PM. Reason: invalid information

    8. #27
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Super Fibre
      Router: VMG1312-B10A & Asus RT-86U with Merlin FW
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,249
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      got it,

      found out the problem. in this > /usr/sbin/udhcpc -i eth1 -c "username|password" -p /var/run/udhcpc.pid -s /tmp/udhcpc

      i had to change eth1 to vlan2

      i will compile a guide once i have sorted the rest of the network out, my AEBS is playing up now
      Scubbie likes this.
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > RT-86U Merlin | 58301/12298


    9. The Following User Says Thank You to andrewjr For This Useful Post:

      garpunkal (27-07-12)

    10. #28
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      do you have the router working on the sky network then?

    11. #29
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Super Fibre
      Router: VMG1312-B10A & Asus RT-86U with Merlin FW
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,249
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      Quote Originally Posted by garpunkal View Post
      do you have the router working on the sky network then?
      yes, using it now, have others spoofed the mac address?
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > RT-86U Merlin | 58301/12298


    12. #30
      garpunkal's Avatar
      garpunkal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Humax
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Just replaced sky router = mind blown

      excellent, I was going to spoof the mac but only if it was necessary...

      Can't wait to get this router tomorrow, would really appreciate a walkthrough andrewjr
      jas0npc likes this.

     

     
    Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION