Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 29 of 29
    Like Tree1Likes

    Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

    This is a discussion on Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets? within the Sky Broadband exchange information forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by seawright I don't know how much information you received from NGA. The date hasn't changed but if ...

    1. #21
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by seawright View Post
      I don't know how much information you received from NGA. The date hasn't changed but if you would like to input your postcode at Openreach - Superfast fibre broadband - Where and when you may get some more information.
      That site is not kept up to date very well. My folks exchange is showing coming soon but you have been able to order fibre for weeks!!!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      JonnyH's Avatar
      JonnyH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Havant
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Havant
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by seawright View Post
      if you would like to input your postcode at Openreach - Superfast fibre broadband - Where and when you may get some more information.
      That only shows the exchange level, not cabinet level. I.e., it says my exchange is "accepting orders" (and it has been for several months, I have checked this site a few times) but as we know, there are about 4 cabinets in my area still not live.

    4. #23
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,439
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 374 Times in 365 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by JonnyH View Post
      That only shows the exchange level, not cabinet level. I.e., it says my exchange is "accepting orders" (and it has been for several months, I have checked this site a few times) but as we know, there are about 4 cabinets in my area still not live.
      Just tried it with postcode PO9 3PT and the map shows a marker pin for PCP3. Click on this and information pertinent to the cabinet is displayed.
      This marker shows cabinet: P3Which is linked to exchange: HAVANTPlease note: This is the intended area for the cabinet that will provide fibre broadband services to your postcode. We're sorry but it’s taking us longer than planned to get your cabinet ready for service. Please bear with us.We're sorry that the work we are doing to bring fibre broadband to your area is taking longer than first planned. This can be for many reasons that include blocked underground cable routes, issues with providing electrical power to the cabinet and issues with the cabinet’s location. Please bear with us while we work to resolve this which may take some time. We will continue to work on this and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.If you would like any more information feel free to contact us at nga.enquiries@openreach.co.ukPlease refer to our FAQ section for details

    5. #24
      JonnyH's Avatar
      JonnyH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Havant
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Havant
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by seawright View Post
      shows a marker pin for PCP3
      Oh I see now, the pin and the flag showing my postcode were just overlapping, I didn't realise there was an actual pin on my local cabinet. I thought it just showed my postcode and the exchange location. Apologies for that.
      So yes, just a standard apology for the delay, no actual reason or estimated date for this particular cabinet.
      Oh well, I shall have to wait, fingers crossed that the ETA doesn't get pushed back from end of Sep to end of Dec!
      Up to 40Mb/s (Sky Fibre).

    6. #25
      rikkster's Avatar
      rikkster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: FOXHALL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      IPSWICH
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      When will my Cabinet get activated - I am connected to EAFOX cabinet 41??

    7. #26
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by rikkster View Post
      When will my Cabinet get activated - I am connected to EAFOX cabinet 41??
      Send an email to nga.enquiries@openreach.co.uk and ask them.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #27
      JonnyH's Avatar
      JonnyH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Havant
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Havant
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by JonnyH View Post
      fingers crossed that the ETA doesn't get pushed back from end of Sep to end of Dec!
      Just an update now we're at the end of September, the ETA has indeed been pushed back yet again, now showing end of November (interesting they've pushed it only 2 months not 3), over a year later than originally planned. Promising news is that according to roadworks.org BT have some roadworks scheduled for next week for fibre ducting work by the level crossing... hopefully this will finally link us up.
      seawright likes this.
      Up to 40Mb/s (Sky Fibre).

    9. #28
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,439
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 374 Times in 365 Posts

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      Quote Originally Posted by JonnyH View Post
      Just an update now we're at the end of September, the ETA has indeed been pushed back yet again, now showing end of November (interesting they've pushed it only 2 months not 3), over a year later than originally planned. Promising news is that according to roadworks.org BT have some roadworks scheduled for next week for fibre ducting work by the level crossing... hopefully this will finally link us up.
      Your cabinet has now been activated so you should be able to place an order for Sky Fibre Broadband.

    10. #29
      snooker147's Avatar
      snooker147 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cuckoo Oak
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Netgear DGND3700v2
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Exhange upgraded, what about cabinets?

      My exchange had enabled FTTC last March 2013 but my cabinet isn't FTTC available, nothing is planned.

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION