Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 14 of 14
    Like Tree1Likes

    fttc ardrossan

    This is a discussion on fttc ardrossan within the Sky Broadband exchange information forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I would be supprised if it was backhaul Its not backhaul as such, it is the size of the 'pipe' ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: fttc ardrossan

      I would be supprised if it was backhaul
      Its not backhaul as such, it is the size of the 'pipe' from the local exchange on to the main network that is causing the problem.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      andy585's Avatar
      andy585 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irvine
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      ayrshire
      Posts
      119
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: fttc ardrossan

      update i emailed sky and was told the are waiting on bt confirming exchange space is this correct ???

    4. #13
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,042
      Thanks
      827
      Thanked 2,202 Times in 2,072 Posts

      Re: fttc ardrossan

      This is possible. However Sky does not publicise what it is doing with regards to any telephone exchange work. It treats this as commercially sensitive.

      I would therefore treat all comments from Sky's sales department with a a large dose of Dead Sea Salt.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #14
      andy585's Avatar
      andy585 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irvine
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      ayrshire
      Posts
      119
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: fttc ardrossan

      finaly available can now order sky fibre just need to aviod the 50 fee
      Scubbie likes this.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION