Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 60k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    How to check if I'm on LLU now?

    This is a discussion on How to check if I'm on LLU now? within the Sky Broadband exchange information forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I received a letter from Sky last week stating that I was finally going to be moved to Sky Mid ...

    1. #1
      BrigadierA's Avatar
      BrigadierA is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ramsgate
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HB 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      I received a letter from Sky last week stating that I was finally going to be moved to Sky Mid from Sky Connect on the 24th. I original signed up to Sky in early 2007 and got Connect as the Ramsgate exchange hadn't been LLU'ed at the time. Then when it was LLU'ed they gave all the connections to new customers and when I complained was told that the exchange was now full.

      This may be a stupid question, but how can I tell if I'm on Mid now?

      I actually wanted Max, but I'll take it one step at a time!
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      www.HorrorDVD.co.uk
      The Best and Worst Horror Films Reviewed


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,193
      Thanks
      107
      Thanked 365 Times in 299 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?



      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      BrigadierA's Avatar
      BrigadierA is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ramsgate
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HB 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      System Up Time 126:54:43
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 2132446 3857791 0 674 4347 82:47:10
      LAN 10M/100M 890644 622081 0 2610 326 126:54:40
      WLAN 11M/54M 3811749 2055611 0 2807 328 126:54:33

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 6944 kbps 384 kbps
      Line Attenuation 46.0 db 29.5 db
      Noise Margin 3.2 db 13.0 db

      Well the connection speed is a lot higher, but the Noise Margin is a lot lower...
      Spoke to Sky today (as they'd charged me 17 for Connect for 2 months when it should still be 5) and they confirmed I had been converted over to Mid.
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      www.HorrorDVD.co.uk
      The Best and Worst Horror Films Reviewed

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,193
      Thanks
      107
      Thanked 365 Times in 299 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      Connection Speed 6944 kbps 384 kbps
      Looks like Mid to me, as Sky quote upto 400kbps.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,193
      Thanks
      107
      Thanked 365 Times in 299 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      I actually wanted Max, but I'll take it one step at a time!
      Unless you really use your internet connection, Mid would be fine and save 5 a mth.

      If you do over 40GB downloads a month, and intend to upload a lot of data, Max would be better, as you would get an unlimited download limit, as well as a 768kbps upload. The physical download speed wouldn't increase though.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      BrigadierA's Avatar
      BrigadierA is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ramsgate
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HB 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      Thanks for the info.

      I've just been downloading a lot of games/demos on my PS3 off the Playstation Network which has increased my already quite high usage and I'm pretty sure I've gone over my 40gb for a couple of months. I did read that Sky will notify you if they think you should go up to Max, so maybe I should just leave it for now.
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      www.HorrorDVD.co.uk
      The Best and Worst Horror Films Reviewed

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,193
      Thanks
      107
      Thanked 365 Times in 299 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to check if I'm on LLU now?

      Now that Sky have come out of the closet and actually stated that Max is unlimited, and we can fill our boots, I get the feeling that Sky are going to start enforcing the limits on the other packages.

      Otherwise, people can avoid having to pay 10 when they are getting the same (apart from the uploads) for 5.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2012. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO