Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 24 of 24

    Brainless sky

    This is a discussion on Brainless sky within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; or you could buy a pair of homeplugs, if you you dont want to pay 60, for wireless adaptor, thats ...

    1. #21
      markm9's Avatar
      markm9 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: SKY fibre max
      Router: Sky Q hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      NE England
      Posts
      211
      Thanks
      26
      Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Brainless sky

      or you could buy a pair of homeplugs, if you you dont want to pay 60, for wireless adaptor, thats what i did, quick and painless
      [URL=http://beta.speedtest.net/result/4411733501]

    2. The Following User Says Thank You to markm9 For This Useful Post:

      jarr (30-06-12)


    3. Advertisement
    4. #22
      jarr's Avatar
      jarr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: BT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      129
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Brainless sky

      No ta. I probably won't be able to get it anyway. My broadband speed is 1mb

    5. #23
      steelysteph's Avatar
      steelysteph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lancaster
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM Hub 3
      Sky TV: 2TB Minnie Mous
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      400
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Brainless sky

      Ah, now I see.

      If the original post had been along the lines of :

      Hi folks. I'm trying to connect my Sky box in order to receive Sky Anytime. My box is too far away from my router so I've connected an old Sky router to the box and I want to connect the routers wirelessly, is this possible?

      Then we might have been able to answer with two or three replies instead of three pages.

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to steelysteph For This Useful Post:

      jarr (30-06-12)

    7. #24
      tenar's Avatar
      tenar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newcastle NINE
      Broadband ISP: sky fibre max
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: none
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      newcastle co down
      Posts
      454
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 46 Times in 44 Posts

      Re: Brainless sky

      easiest option and cheapest longer ethernet cable from back hd box to router " connected to telephone line"

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION