Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+?

    This is a discussion on Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; I seem to have a Thomson Sky+ HD box, which isn't compatible with Sky Anytime+ for some reason. And all ...

    1. #1
      almostwitty's Avatar
      almostwitty is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208749
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+?

      I seem to have a Thomson Sky+ HD box, which isn't compatible with Sky Anytime+ for some reason. And all Sky seem to want to do is sell me another box.

      What are the ways in which I can get a Sky+ box that's compatible with Anytime+, without actually buying a new box? Signing up for Sky+ HD won't get me a new box, since my existing box can already receive HD programmes...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,079
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+?

      Apart from the Thomson model, all the Sky+ HD STBs work with Anytime+.

      You could look at somewhere such as eBay or perhaps Cash Converters.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      almostwitty's Avatar
      almostwitty is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208749
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+?

      Thanks.

      If I just change my Sky+ box by buying a different one from Cash Converters etc., how will Sky know that I have changed my box so that I can upgrade to Sky Anytime+?

    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,079
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: Which Sky boxes work with Anytime+?

      Once you have set up the new STB, plug in your viewing card and call Sky.

      Ask them if you can pair your viewing card to the new STB. You will be asked to provide the serial number of the STB and the viewing card. Ask them at this point to ensure that Sky+ and Anytime+ services have been enabled too. They will need to check this.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION