Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Results 41 to 44 of 44
    Like Tree1Likes

    Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help

    This is a discussion on Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Hi I have a different problem. The bridge was working fine on my skybox up until 2 weeks ago. All ...

    1. #41
      Bigs32's Avatar
      Bigs32 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help

      Hi

      I have a different problem. The bridge was working fine on my skybox up until 2 weeks ago. All of a sudden it has now stopped working, possibly at the same time as sky changed the interface on the box.

      I have reinstalled the the software on the bridge on my pc and the bridge works fine on my pc. I can connect to the Internet and browse the net. When I plug it into the skybox however it will not connect to the router. I am using an external power source which I have tested and it is working fine. Error message 51 comes up saying "your sky+ hd box is unable to connect to your sky broadband router".

      I know the bridge works as it connects on my pc. I am stuck why it won't connect from the sky box.

      Any ideas?

      Thanks.....james


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help

      Try giving the Sky box a fixed IP in the range of the router, something like 192.168.1.100.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #43
      Bigs32's Avatar
      Bigs32 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help

      Hi, unfortunately that did not work.
      Fyi network settings on the box are as follows:

      Local connection. Ok
      service connection. Fail
      ip address. 192.168.0.8
      DHCP. Off


      Ip address. 192.168.0.8
      subnet. 255.255.255.0
      gateway router. 192.168.0.1
      DNS. 192.168.0.1

      Any ideas?

    5. #44
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Anytime Plus - Wifi Bridge Help

      I have seen a case like this recently where everything seemed to be OK except the service connection and the user had to phone Sky to get the Anytime+ reset. Call Sky and ask them if they can reset your Anytime+ as the new EPG seems to have upset it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION