Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

    This is a discussion on Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's?? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Is Sky Anytime+ now available to ISP's other than Sky?? I've just seen this on ispreview.co.uk Several customers have informed ...

    1. #1
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      Is Sky Anytime+ now available to ISP's other than Sky??

      I've just seen this on ispreview.co.uk

      Several customers have informed us that Sky’s Video-on-Demand service, Sky Anytime+, is now finally available across all broadband ISP as planned (i.e. not just Sky Broadband subscribers). This move was first announced in January 2012


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 57 Times in 53 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      Yes it is as off yesterday you do not have to have Sky Broadband to use it as it will now work with any ISP.

    4. #3
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      Quote Originally Posted by Alan b View Post
      Yes it is as off yesterday you do not have to have Sky Broadband to use it as it will now work with any ISP.
      Thanks for the reply

      Does it have to be enabled on my Sky account to access it? if so - How?

      Thanks again

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,212
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 377 Times in 305 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      In MySky, enable it and it should start working.

      Non Sky Broadband Customers Can Now Activate Anytime+




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      Many Thanks for the info

    7. #6
      bulldog147's Avatar
      bulldog147 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cuckoo Oak
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: 1 x Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      163
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      I am now activated sky anytime+ but what happen if one of our kids press sky store and dvd rent, will it automatically let the kids watch it and charge on my sky account or will it ask for pin number first to avoid any charge ? Is this correct ?

    8. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,078
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Anytime+ now available to all ISP's??

      Quote Originally Posted by bulldog147 View Post
      I am now activated sky anytime+ but what happen if one of our kids press sky store and dvd rent, will it automatically let the kids watch it and charge on my sky account or will it ask for pin number first to avoid any charge ? Is this correct ?
      This has always been the case with Sky Box Office. I've not used SBO, but I thought that you could use a pin code to restrict access. This should be available through Anytime+ as well.

      Check under the 'Parental' settings. I would also suggest that changing the Pin number periodically is a good idea as kids tend to learn what pin number their parents use.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION