Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Did you install Mcafee?

    Voters
    163. You may not vote on this poll
    • Yes

      34 20.86%
    • No

      76 46.63%
    • Other Antivirus / Firewall

      47 28.83%
    • Does not apply to me

      6 3.68%
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Website Issues did you install McAfee

    This is a discussion on Website Issues did you install McAfee within the Polls forums, part of the Website news category; Aimed at those who are having problems with accessing websites, on their nice new Sky bb connection...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Website Issues did you install McAfee

      Aimed at those who are having problems with accessing websites, on their nice new Sky bb connection




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      AWW's Avatar
      AWW
      AWW is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: East Kilbride,WSEKI
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      545
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      i have nod32 thanks to NR
      - Andrew W -

    4. #3
      AWW's Avatar
      AWW
      AWW is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: East Kilbride,WSEKI
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      545
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      oh wait i have no problems haha
      - Andrew W -

    5. #4
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      I had Mcafee before Sky then promptly wiped it off the planet for NOD 32, it was ok until Mcafee upgraded from normal virus scanner to security suite.
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    6. #5
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      I would istall McAfee for the same reasons as I wouldn't have something like Norton on my computer in that they are both resource hogs.

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      I only found logging into sites was a pain with McAfee

    8. #7
      peterco's Avatar
      peterco is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Alloa ESALL
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      Installed the Mcafee stuff,used for 1 day and then deleted it as i did not like the interface .Promptly reinstalled my Norton security.

      pete

    9. #8
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      Norton in my opinion is alot worser then McAfee.

    10. #9
      RickyC's Avatar
      RickyC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Salford
      Broadband ISP: Mid/JNET
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      705
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      both are awful in my view!!!!!!!!!

    11. #10
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Website Issues did you install McAfee

      Avast is great !

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION