Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

iMac network key problem with netgear router

This is a discussion on iMac network key problem with netgear router within the Mac users forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all Could someone please help me out connecting wirelessly to my imac. It won't accept my network key what's ...

carl31 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB
      Thanks

iMac network key problem with netgear router

Hi all

Could someone please help me out connecting wirelessly to my imac.

It won't accept my network key what's always worked in the past. I am new to macs, it keeps on saying connection timeout or asks me to re enter the password. My iPhone connects fine to my netgear router.

It's driving me mad, please help !

2. Advertisement
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

Re: iMac network key problem with netgear router

If you are using the default key make sure you are entering it in all capital letters.

TomD

Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.

Useful Utilites

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.

Exchange:
      Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      If you are using the default key make sure you are entering it in all capital letters.
      yeah it was all in caps everytime i tried. I am considering buying more homeplugs now for a wired connection.