Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Strange router issues - please help!!

This is a discussion on Strange router issues - please help!! within the Mac users forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi everyone, This is my first time here and I don't know an awful lot about computers so apologies in ...

StueyEd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Strange router issues - please help!!

Hi everyone,

This is my first time here and I don't know an awful lot about computers so apologies in advance for stupid questions!

I'm having some strange problems which have come out of no-where. Everything was just fine until yesterday, but since then, without me having changed anything, my setup is suffering from the following symptoms:

I should stress that I have isolated this down to a problem with router settings, the router itself or Sky, as the exact same symptoms are present in my Mac Mini, MacBook Pro and iPhone.

1) Certain web pages take forever to load or won't load at all. Google and bing results will flash up instantly and some other websites are normal, but loading certain websites, the blue bar on Safari gets so far then stops. Sometimes the blue bar then disappears and the grey spinning cog apears at the end of the progress bar indefinitely. I have tried Firefox and the issue IS NOT just with Safari, but all browsers.

2) When trying to connect to the Mac App Store, I get the grey spinning wheel for ages before I simply end up with a blank app store pane with a message in the centre saying "Cannot connect to the App Store".