Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    How to add a new account to a previously used account

    This is a discussion on How to add a new account to a previously used account within the Joining or leaving Sky forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi I have just moved back to sky after several years away and seem to have an old account (skyid) ...

    1. #1
      kjhoran's Avatar
      kjhoran is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Armley Leeds
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Fibre
      Router: Plusnet HUB
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How to add a new account to a previously used account

      Hi

      I have just moved back to sky after several years away and seem to have an old account (skyid) active.

      Is there a way to add my new account number to this skyid? or do i need to setup a new skyid?

      I can see my previous account on the current id but there doesn't seem to be a way of adding the new one, like you can when setting up a new skyid.

      cheers
      Karl


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,070
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: How to add a new account to a previously used account

      Hello Karl,

      This is a new one to me, but welcome back.

      I have raised this in a closed forum and will get back to you with an answer.

      Of course if someone else knows the answer whilst I'm waiting...

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,070
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: How to add a new account to a previously used account

      Hello again Karl,

      This isn't something that Sky will generally do.

      If you have an issue with your email address, can I suggest changing the email address associated with the old account to an email address you don't use very often. Otherwise you an set up the new ID to be similar to the old one.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #4
      bubblegun's Avatar
      bubblegun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: near Glasgow
      Broadband ISP: Sky ADSL
      Router: Billion 7400
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      1,490
      Thanks
      24
      Thanked 123 Times in 118 Posts

      Re: How to add a new account to a previously used account

      Quote Originally Posted by kjhoran View Post
      Hi

      I have just moved back to sky after several years away and seem to have an old account (skyid) active.

      Is there a way to add my new account number to this skyid? or do i need to setup a new skyid?

      I can see my previous account on the current id but there doesn't seem to be a way of adding the new one, like you can when setting up a new skyid.

      cheers
      Karl
      I take it you aren't using a gmail account as this has the easiest work-around !!?
      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of Sky

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION