Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 44
    Like Tree3Likes

    strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

    This is a discussion on strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Originally Posted by itype Have you got another router you can try at all? I would seriously consider seeing if ...

    1. #21
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      Quote Originally Posted by itype View Post
      Have you got another router you can try at all? I would seriously consider seeing if the NAT is open on MW3 just rule it out as being a Black Ops 2 issue alone.

      Ignore my previous post, I was getting the threads mixed up with something else, I thought you were using a Sky Hub haha, my bad. My comment in this reply still stands though.
      yeah i have got the old white netgear router that sky use to use so i will try that later and see how it goes
      for modern warfare i did actually try that and the outcome was the same
      yeah your bad haha thats ok we all get confused at times lol

      - - - Updated - - -

      Quote Originally Posted by gymno View Post
      DMZ usually works.
      Have you tried disabling UPnP on both the PS3 & router, incase it's interfering with DMZ?
      Reboot the router after making the change to ensure the settings have taken.

      There's a good article on PS3 NAT types here:
      Understanding PS3 NAT Types netnix.org

      I don't own blops2 & judging by all the issues people seem to be having, probably never will:
      Call of Duty - PlayStation Forum

      None of them appear to be with NAT though.

      edit: Running torrent software has often been to blame for COD connection problems in the past.
      yeah i have tried all sorts with it, it did manage to go open once or twice but after i had tried it another day it seemed to go back to moderate/strict, one minute it woul dbe strict n the next it would be moderate and even on moderate the connection is still crap and can hardly get in any games

      i will take a look at them websites later
      and i dont use torrent software


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      Quote Originally Posted by itype View Post
      Have you got another router you can try at all? I would seriously consider seeing if the NAT is open on MW3 just rule it out as being a Black Ops 2 issue alone.

      Ignore my previous post, I was getting the threads mixed up with something else, I thought you were using a Sky Hub haha, my bad. My comment in this reply still stands though.

      right i tried the old white netgear 843GT or whatever it is cant remember but im sure you know what one im on about (i'll refer to it as "WHITE" router lol)
      when i plugged the white router in the nat type on black ops 2 was open, when i plugged the sagemcom F@ST one back in it went back to changing from strict to moderate
      baring in mind that on the white router its just the standard default settings and it was open so its obvs gotta be something to do with the sagemcom router so i am gonna ring sky up when i get the chance and see what they say but im sure they will try fob me off sayin its not the router bla bla bla

    4. #23
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      They will fob you of unfortunately. They said to me when I asked about nat type ages ago, that they don't do support for this type of thing.
      I just got black ops 2 yesterday for my birthday and my nat type has been open all evening, and that's with turning it off a few times for a break.
      I've got the new sky hub and my ps3 in the router DMZ.
      Can't understand why it won't work for you.
      It's very annoying when all you want to do is have a game online.


      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

    5. #24
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      yeah ino its well annoying, all i want is a decent game of black ops not too much too ask for. obvs its summit to do with the router thou as its open for one and not for the other, strangeeee. whats the new sky hub like? lets hope u dont jinx urself aye with ur nat type bein open lol

    6. #25
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      The new hubs not much different from yours, it's just got a slightly better wifi signal which is what I needed for up stairs.
      My ps3 is hardwired downstairs, and touch wood, I've had no problems.
      It could be a duff router, but I doubt that sky would take nat type as a fault.


      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

    7. #26
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      sky tried make me pay for the sagemcom F@ST 2504n router haha so in the end i was like i'll just cancel everything etc and in the end they give it to me for free so its like wtf. i will just have to see what they say, pointless staying with them if they wont do nothing about it as i use the gamin quite a lot so uno i need to be able to have a good connection.
      if they try fob me off i'll just ask for a manager straight up
      there is obvs summit different thou if one routers getting nat type open and the other nat type strict

    8. #27
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      right... i ring sky up and i tell them the problem that my nat type is on strict/moderate and not open, they come back and say to me, only the white netgear router it would be open and on the the router i have now sagemcom F@ST2504n would be moderate/strict and it cant be open so i said your providing me with a service that i cant use then she goes well your getting the 15mb broadband connection then the phone went dead cos the battery run out grrr
      also the router i have now i had it on open a couple of times so wtf is she talking about because she got advice from another member of staff

    9. #28
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      What firmware is your router running?

      Log in here: http://192.168.0.1/sky_router_status.html

      You're looking for:

      System Details
      Firmware Version 5.23.1a4N

    10. #29
      Buffblueyes's Avatar
      Buffblueyes is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      Quote Originally Posted by gymno View Post
      What firmware is your router running?

      Log in here: http://192.168.0.1/sky_router_status.html

      You're looking for:

      System Details
      Firmware Version 5.23.1a4N


      that is exactly my version it is
      firmware version : 5.23.1a4N

    11. #30
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: strict NAT type on black ops 2! router sagemcom F@st2504n

      OK, that's good.

      Some 2504n routers were updated with a newer version which caused some gaming problems, but yours hasn't been.

      T'was a long shot.

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION