Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 31

    Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

    This is a discussion on Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Originally Posted by RADZ1973 So any ideas why my ports wont show as open its just so annoying. Do they ...

    1. #21
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by RADZ1973 View Post
      So any ideas why my ports wont show as open its just so annoying.
      Do they still show as closed if you put the external IP ie 2.218.251.154 instead of 192.168.0.100 in the box on ping.eu?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      It looks OK to me, are you using the PS to do the test?

      I am not familiar with the tester you are using, I usually use Shields Up - https://www.grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2

      There have been quite a few reports of the Sagemcom routers not forwarding properly, yours may be one of them.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,907
      Thanks
      812
      Thanked 2,195 Times in 2,065 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Ignore me, speaking rubbish.
      Sorry

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #24
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Sorry
      I answered it and gave the wrong advice.

      Then edited my post.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #25
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Do they still show as closed if you put the external IP ie 2.218.251.154 instead of 192.168.0.100 in the box on ping.eu?
      Yes

    7. #26
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      It looks OK to me, are you using the PS to do the test?

      I am not familiar with the tester you are using, I usually use Shields Up - https://www.grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2

      There have been quite a few reports of the Sagemcom routers not forwarding properly, yours may be one of them.
      Yes it must be one of those as i had no probs with my last router then i joined sky and have never been able to get a port open do you think they might replace my router.

    8. #27
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      I doubt it, they will not support forwarding and as far as they are concerned if it gets a basic internet connection that is all they care about. What's wrong with using the DMZ?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #28
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      I doubt it, they will not support forwarding and as far as they are concerned if it gets a basic internet connection that is all they care about. What's wrong with using the DMZ?
      DMZ is fine but as you know i can only put one ip in DMZ and if i need a port open on my pc i dont want to DMZ that as i will be wide open and its just bugging me why it wont work.

    10. #29
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Have you actually checked by logging into the game whether the ports are opening? Although the tester is showing the ports as closed they may open for the Service you have set them up for.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #30
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      Maybe a silly question but, doesn't upnp open up the correct ports for this kind of thing? . I think the previous sky routers had a problem with upnp but the new n router, I thought, handled it quite well. I've only used upnp on ps3, not PCs
      Sorry if this is wrong. I'm not too clued up on this topic, but would like to learn more

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION