Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 31

    Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

    This is a discussion on Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Originally Posted by Isitme Are you using a PC to check if the ports are open? If so make sure ...

    1. #11
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Are you using a PC to check if the ports are open? If so make sure that the Windows or other software firewall is disabled or it will block connection attempts.

      I am not sure you can use ports 80 and 443 as you want as these are reserved for HTTP and HTTPS.

      If this is just for a PS3, try putting its address in the DMZ of the Sky router. I don't think there is much of a security risk with a gaming console.
      I have put my ps3 in the dmz now and i disabled upnp as i read this was not needed when using dmz. Does this sound right or should i keep upnp on whilst putting ps3 in dmz. As for port forwarding i have given up my router just wont forward the ports i need i may just try the method you said about disabling all firewalls and antivirus to test ports. If this does work when i turn them back on wont my ports be blocked again ?.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by RADZ1973 View Post
      I have put my ps3 in the dmz now and i disabled upnp as i read this was not needed when using dmz. Does this sound right or should i keep upnp on whilst putting ps3 in dmz. As for port forwarding i have given up my router just wont forward the ports i need i may just try the method you said about disabling all firewalls and antivirus to test ports. If this does work when i turn them back on wont my ports be blocked again ?.
      You can leave upnp on or turn it off when your ps3 is in the routers dmz. It won't have a bearing on performance either way. My ps3s upnp is on but I've used it when it's off with no problems.

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to Fryingpan77 For This Useful Post:

      RADZ1973 (20-06-12)

    5. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      If this does work when i turn them back on wont my ports be blocked again ?.
      They should be to your PC, unless you allow them in the firewall, but they should be open to the PS.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #14
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      They should be to your PC, unless you allow them in the firewall, but they should be open to the PS.
      Well when i forward a port with my ps3 ip which is static i check them with port forward port checker and they always fail. Ive tried everything but always the same outcome Port not reachable or offline. Have you been able to forward any ports to your ps3 .

    7. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      I don't have one, my son does and it is in the DMZ, he has no problems.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #16
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Ok guys thanx for all the help it just seems my router dont want to port forward i guess i will just keep using DMZ for now.

    9. #17
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Ok one last shot guys heres one of the ports i want to forward in images tell me if you see anything wrong.

      Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems-1mg-2.jpg
      Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems-img-1.jpg
      Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems-img-3.jpg
      Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems-img-4.jpg

      And the ip im using here is my static ps3 ip and heres what i get when i check the port


    10. #18
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,907
      Thanks
      812
      Thanked 2,195 Times in 2,065 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      You are using the wrong IP Address. Try using your Internet IP Address.

      Also what you now need to do is add a rule under 'Firewall Rules'

      It is at this point that you specify to the router where you want port 3074 to be directed towards.

      So in this instance the 'Service' you have called "Test" will be forwarded to '192.168.0.100'.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    11. #19
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      You are using the wrong IP Address. Try using your Internet IP Address.

      Also what you now need to do is add a rule under 'Firewall Rules'

      It is at this point that you specify to the router where you want port 3074 to be directed towards.

      So in this instance the 'Service' you have called "Test" will be forwarded to '192.168.0.100'.
      Ignore me, speaking rubbish.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    12. #20
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding on sagem fast2504n problems

      So any ideas why my ports wont show as open its just so annoying.

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION