Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 17

    COD2 Server

    This is a discussion on COD2 Server within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; We have a dedicated COD2 Server if anyone would like to play. We can also host: Black Hawk Down Joint ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      COD2 Server

      We have a dedicated COD2 Server if anyone would like to play.

      We can also host:

      Black Hawk Down
      Joint Operations


      Let us know your thoughts




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Hornet's Avatar
      Hornet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne, SDESTBR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Billion Bipac 7800N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Sunshine Coast
      Posts
      696
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have COD2 and as yet haven't found a friendly server to play it on.

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Will have to wait for Satdish to come online and then we can rebrand the server.

      We used to play loads on it probably about 7 hours a day




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #4
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      hi

      cod2 server would be good but any plans for bf2 ?

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      We do have the option for a BF2 server however it is not a ranked one :-(




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      unranked would be good for the way i play

    8. #7
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      COD2 done server name (in red) skyuser.co.uk
      ip 83.245.15.120
      port 28980
      death match for now
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    9. #8
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Just out of interest whats the deal with getting a ranked server. Do you have to do something extra to make it ranked?

      I'm playing BF2 a lot now and would love to play a few people here.

    10. #9
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      i see if i can sort out the BF2 server some time tonight for a game tomorow with yer , most people only like ranked servers to get there ranks up thats why we gave up playing it, it took the team play out of it and made it a lone ranger game shame coz it had the potential to be a really good team game
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      A ranked server can only be rented from certain EA approved vendors.

      On a ranked one you can use any unlocks that you have achieved through playing, Also you then get stats etc etc.

      However stats are meaningless in teamplay as they promote lone wolves, who just want to be the best player. Hence why we never went with the ranked option.

      We actually own our own dedicated server, purely for gaming and there are loads of games that we can host.

      We could even setup our own sqd for any game as well, then we can kick other forums backsides in gameplay

      We also have a 50 player Ventrilo voice server, from when we palyed a lot. Before a naked goat ruined everything




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION