Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Extremely frustrating latency fluctuations whilst playing 'League of Legends'

This is a discussion on Extremely frustrating latency fluctuations whilst playing 'League of Legends' within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I've had to repost this, since my last post throws an error whenever I try to visit it. So, my ...

Britin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01793
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Extremely frustrating latency fluctuations whilst playing 'League of Legends'

I've had to repost this, since my last post throws an error whenever I try to visit it.

So, my problem is as follows;

For the past four to five weeks (Since I started playing the game mentioned in the title) I've had no packet loss, lag or disconnections at all. I've had a solid 40-50 latency (MS) and had no problems playing as such.
      Alas, approx. four to five days ago I've come across horrible fluctuations in my latency. It is displayed ingame, and while it sits at 40-50, it'll suddenly shoot up to 100, then 150, 200, 300, eventually 500 and I'm completely disconnected. I've never had problems like this before. Please note that I play on a European server and always have, without issue.

Here are some stats, please request others if there's any other information that'd be of help to diagnosing this situation.

pingtest result - terrible as you can see (Never was before this issue arrived)
      http://www.pingtest.net/result/57306295.png

Tracert bbc.co.uk: imgur: the simple image sharer
      Pinging bbc.co.uk: imgur: the simple image sharer

Router stats:
      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 7611 kbps 796 kbps