Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

    This is a discussion on Router- Upnp-Gaming problems within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi everyone, new to this so im sorry if this has been posted in the wrong place or posted before. ...

    1. #1
      Renraw28's Avatar
      Renraw28 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      Hi everyone, new to this so im sorry if this has been posted in the wrong place or posted before.

      I have a sky f@st2304 router and i use this to play with my playsation 3.

      However i really have a problem with the settings, everything else is brilliant the connection speed etc, but my Upnp will not wotk on my ps3, the box is selected in the router settings so it should work yes?, but i go on a game and it will say Not Avaliable.

      I have a nat type 2 which is ok, but i would like to be able to join my friends partys and hear people but i currenty cant with my upnp not avlaible and my mat type 2 PLEASE HELP ME GUYS IM REALLY FED UP :/.

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,460
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 118 Times in 113 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      Its down to the ps3 its very touchy with upnp server compliance
      you can either set dmz to your ps3
      or do what i do

      goto network on a windows pc

      right click on the router icon
      settings
      add

      PS3
      IP Address
      Port 3074
      Port 3074
      UDP

      Games like black ups auto check port 3074
      so you will have open nat

      And if you have an xbox that should open its own port up just fine

    4. #3
      Renraw28's Avatar
      Renraw28 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Shonk View Post
      Its down to the ps3 its very touchy with upnp server compliance
      you can either set dmz to your ps3
      or do what i do

      goto network on a windows pc

      right click on the router icon
      settings
      add

      PS3
      IP Address
      Port 3074
      Port 3074
      UDP

      Games like black ups auto check port 3074
      so you will have open nat

      And if you have an xbox that should open its own port up just fine
      Hi , thanks for the reply , ye I wasn't keen on putting it in dmz for some reason , how do I do what you said again sorry ?

    5. #4
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,460
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 118 Times in 113 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      See if this helps you


    6. #5
      Renraw28's Avatar
      Renraw28 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      Hi again, when I go into network I have no router in there just my laptop name, how can I get thee router into network settings ?

    7. #6
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,460
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 118 Times in 113 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      If its not showing in network
      either network discovery is off on the pc

      or upnpd has crashed on the router (reboot it)
      or upnp isnt enabled on the router (log into it and check)

    8. #7
      Renraw28's Avatar
      Renraw28 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router- Upnp-Gaming problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Shonk View Post
      If its not showing in network
      either network discovery is off on the pc

      or upnpd has crashed on the router (reboot it)
      or upnp isnt enabled on the router (log into it and check)
      Hi? I've reset upnpand still the router won't ago up :/, how can I turn network discovery on ? thanks

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION