Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

    This is a discussion on cant connect to xbox live with sagem router within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; basically, my sagem router is connected to the internet fine and my ipod can also connect with it with nop ...

    1. #1
      mattharria1695's Avatar
      mattharria1695 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      basically, my sagem router is connected to the internet fine and my ipod can also connect with it with nop troubles at all. However my xbox connection doesnt have the same luck! It'll come up with 3-4 signal bars of strength when i do a wireless router test but when i try and connect to it via the test for xbox livew connection it doesnt even connect to the router!
      how do i fix this?
      thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      Most recommend using ethernet to connect a console to the router, using homeplugs if necessary, it is faster and far more stable than wireless.

      I know some have great success connecting by wireless, but this is the exception, rather than the rule.

      If you want to persist with wireless, try changing the channel in the router.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      mattharria1695's Avatar
      mattharria1695 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      Ah thanks!
      How do these homeplugs work? Do they just connect to your xbox or do they connect to your router? I don't know, is there any that you would recodmend?

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      Homeplugs work through the power circuit of your house. Have a look here-
      Homeplug | Broadbandbuyer.co.uk

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      bigj2552's Avatar
      bigj2552 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WSGIR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: SKY Q HUB
      Sky TV: KODI
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      South Ayrshire
      Posts
      217
      Thanks
      26
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      @
      Isitme........
      take it i,m the exception to the rule lol :-)

      perfect wireless to next room for xbox 360 and a sagem 2304 to :-)

    7. #6
      ftwr's Avatar
      ftwr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: cant connect to xbox live with sagem router

      How I fixed my wireless xbox connection to the sagem router was, allocate the xbox it's own IP address, turn UPNP off, manually forward all needed ports to the xbox's IP, and changed wireless channel to 11, and wireless mode to WPA2.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION