Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Black Ops for PC not connecting

    This is a discussion on Black Ops for PC not connecting within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi everyone, I've been trying to get Cod Black Ops to work on my PC for a week now and ...

    1. #1
      LostAllHope's Avatar
      LostAllHope is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01234
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Black Ops for PC not connecting

      Hi everyone,

      I've been trying to get Cod Black Ops to work on my PC for a week now and just can't seem to figure it out. This is a video of somebody else experiencing the same problem as me: YouTube - CoD: Black Ops (PC) Multiplayer problem - No servers

      I've opened all the ports I could possibly find regarding this game, and I have gone though DMZ as well but it still doesn't seem to make any difference. I trace routed a server and it communicated with it fine. Ports I forwaded:http://imgur.com/EEkt4

      The strange thing is, Bad Company 2 works fine.

      Sadly I am Sky Connect, but it's the only thing we can get around here. I have the Dlink 2640s router, and a connection speed of 4-5mb.
      Last edited by LostAllHope; 17-01-11 at 05:39 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Black Ops for PC not connecting

      Never had any issue with COD:BO on pc. I suspect its to do with the connect package your on. I am on unlimited. Did not need to port forward any ports what so ever.
      Your not using wireless by any chance??

    4. #3
      LostAllHope's Avatar
      LostAllHope is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01234
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Black Ops for PC not connecting

      Yeah I'm using it on wireless mainly but I've tested it wired as well but it doesn't make any difference.

    5. #4
      NDHolyoak's Avatar
      NDHolyoak is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Black Ops for PC not connecting

      COD on PC does have bad reputation.

    6. #5
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Black Ops for PC not connecting

      Never mind - its cack anyway


     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION