Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?!

    This is a discussion on Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?! within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Can this even be done. I'm pretty sure I have followed every guide, and nothing. It just does not work. ...

    1. #1
      JamesBwoii's Avatar
      JamesBwoii is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?!

      Can this even be done. I'm pretty sure I have followed every guide, and nothing. It just does not work. The ports will not open. Also, what is a good router, that can have 2 open NAT's on at the same time.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?!

      Have you tried following this guide -
      Setting up Xbox 360 and Netgear V1 router for Xbox Live

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      JamesBwoii's Avatar
      JamesBwoii is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?!

      Yes, I have tried this and haven't got it to work. Once the ports should be forwarded I am testing them with Open Port Check Tool

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Portforwarding xbox on the DG834GT?!

      I could be wrong but if you open a port it should only be open to the applications you have designated. Have you tried it on Xbox Live? What error do you get if it does not connect.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION