Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

    This is a discussion on Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate' within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Yes it can... I can use 2 Xboxes on Live fine on my S@gem. Maybe you would like to share ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      Yes it can... I can use 2 Xboxes on Live fine on my S@gem.
      Maybe you would like to share how you do it? There are hundreds, maybe even thousands, who would be interested if you really can get Open NAT with 2 Xboxes on line at the same time.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Geoggy's Avatar
      Geoggy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ealing, London
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      We've got 3 Xbox 360's in the same house on Sky.

      Works fine - usually get 1 x Open, 1 x moderate and 1 x Strict. If the Open console hosts its usually works fine.
      Last edited by Geoggy; 20-10-10 at 12:04 PM. Reason: spelling

    4. #13
      Reapercore's Avatar
      Reapercore is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlewick Green
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Maybe you would like to share how you do it? There are hundreds, maybe even thousands, who would be interested if you really can get Open NAT with 2 Xboxes on line at the same time.
      You forward the ports for XBL to both Xbox's IP addresses? It's not hard, a router won't discriminate between an Xbox and a PC.

    5. #14
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,460
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 118 Times in 113 Posts

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      I have open nat on all 5 xbox 360's in my house

      Sagem F@ST 2404 Firmware 3.33.8a4 UPNP on
      job done

    6. #15
      deadman1984's Avatar
      deadman1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ponteland Newcastle Upon Tyne
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 1
      Router: dreytek vigor 130 modem + archer c7
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD + multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      newcastle upon tyne uk
      Posts
      3,235
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 28 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      yea but not all routers support more than 1 router i use the netgear black one dg934g and me and my brother both had xboxes and i was getten open he was getten moderate sometimes strict it was a pain in the ****

    7. #16
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,460
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 118 Times in 113 Posts

      Re: Any one know how I can change my NAT type to 'open' from 'moderate'

      I tested the new d-link just now on firmware SKY_1.11

      its fine

      I had open nat 4 xbox's at the same time

      And it passed the microsoft Internet connection evalution tool

      Its a Restricted Cone Nat which is the best type

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION