Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Mw2 problem

    This is a discussion on Mw2 problem within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Help me out... suddenly my connection when i turned my xbox on today was terrible, on mw2 i had 1 ...

    1. #1
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Mw2 problem

      Help me out... suddenly my connection when i turned my xbox on today was terrible, on mw2 i had 1 bar connection when everyone of my friends had full is there any solution to get my connection back to likee it was

      Stats :

      System Up Time: 8:32:26
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 2355913 1537626 0 0 4454 8:30:45
      LAN 55421 81396 0 1283 851 8:32:26
      WLAN 1501765 2298455 0 5189 0 0:10:54
      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 10238 kbps 874 kbps
      Line Attenuation 18.5 db 8.3 db
      Noise Margin 7.6 db 6.0 db


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      Try getting the stats from the TEST socket, also if using wireless try a wire or change the router channel, start at 13 and work down.

    4. #3
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      im using ethernet, soo you suggest me trying different channels

    5. #4
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      School holidays have started the internet in general is absylmal let alone Xbox live and PSN.

      The kids need to get outside and leave the internet to the grown ups.
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

    6. #5
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      Quote Originally Posted by harty10 View Post
      im using ethernet, soo you suggest me trying different channels
      Which you made perfectly clear in your op, smithy did say IF


    7. #6
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      My bet's on errors building. Get your internal wiring sorted as per your other thread.

    8. #7
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Mw2 problem

      Quote Originally Posted by harty10 View Post
      im using ethernet, soo you suggest me trying different channels
      Well if you had advised that in your first post then I wouldn't have mentioned it and if you had bothered to read my reply properly you would have noticed the "if you are using wireless" bit, in case you missed it this time the word you are looking for is "IF".

      ADSL problems I am usually quite good at, mind reading on the otherhand has never been one of my strong suits

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION