Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Vidzone on PS3

    This is a discussion on Vidzone on PS3 within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; First post so don't chew me up? Everything seems to be fine on the PS3 connection front, except that Vidzone ...

    1. #1
      RichieH's Avatar
      RichieH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Vidzone on PS3

      First post so don't chew me up? Everything seems to be fine on the PS3 connection front, except that Vidzone doesn't work. I have searched several forums but no-one seems to be able to nail the problem. The application downloads and updates accordingly but no video or sound, not even the stills associated with the videos load. Any advice for a novice would be greatly appreciated. I have already reinstalled the app and all updates are current. Everything else works fine and I am sure it's a port thing.
      PS3 Slim and Netgear DG834GT
      Last edited by RichieH; 05-12-09 at 02:12 PM. Reason: Additional info


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      me too, the app just loads forever,maybe its not active for uk and also it wont update the app

    4. #3
      Azasmith's Avatar
      Azasmith is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Harrowden
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Wellingborough, UK
      Posts
      292
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      Hmm, it's worked for me in the past, i'll check it out on my breadbin PS3 later on, as i've had it installed for ages, i knew the original downloading of the tracklist took a few minutes, but normally after that it's just plain sailing, i've stopped using it these days because the controls are fiddly and it's just so much simpler using Spotify.

    5. #4
      Mr Fiddler's Avatar
      Mr Fiddler is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shepherds Bush
      Broadband ISP: TalkTalk
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: sky+HD Amstrad
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      shepherds bush london
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up Re: Vidzone on PS3

      If you are getting a loading bar then give it a good 5 mins to update the video libary and it should come on, its works fine on my ps3 once it has loaded which can tale a while....give it another go

    6. #5
      RichieH's Avatar
      RichieH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      It's definately a port forward thing. Grrr, nothing is simple unless you already know how? Everything works great except for vidzone. Had a quick look on port forward.com, but no joy. (not very confident with technical stuff like this). Port lists are as Sony suggest but the walk through for the port process doesn't help me. Suppose I will be waiting for my little bro to sort it out. Thanks for the responses, everyone.
      EVERYTHING loads on the app but the vids? LOL. The loading bars come on as it updates but not for anything else. I can even watch the adverts for the lad who got locked up for knife crime and Rocky XXII, just no music.
      Last edited by RichieH; 06-12-09 at 04:48 PM. Reason: Add Info

    7. #6
      Mr Fiddler's Avatar
      Mr Fiddler is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shepherds Bush
      Broadband ISP: TalkTalk
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: sky+HD Amstrad
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      shepherds bush london
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      i wonder if you can uninstall it and download and install it again from PSstore, might have been an error when it installed. have you check game saves and dvd/bluray data for any corrupted files,they cause probs if you have them.

    8. #7
      RichieH's Avatar
      RichieH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      Already done the delete and reinstall thing, twice. No corrupted files are evident anywhere? Suppose I'll have to wait for the little bro to work his magic on it??? Thanks for the replies fellas, if I get it sorted I will post info.

    9. #8
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      maybe the newest s/w is corrupt?

    10. #9
      RichieH's Avatar
      RichieH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Vidzone on PS3

      There is a vidzone icon in the game data utilities,,,, this needs to be deleted and then it works. No need to delete the whole app. It seems that this was the corrupted file, even though there was no evidence of it. Works fine now but not sure if the deleting of the file maybe a regular job? Cheers for the advice.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION