Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

    This is a discussion on Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hey peeps new to the site and looking for sum help ive recently switched over to sky for my broadband ...

    1. #1
      Del's Avatar
      Del
      Del is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      Hey peeps new to the site and looking for sum help ive recently switched over to sky for my broadband and ive been sent this horriable black sagem thing lol. anyways im having some problems trying to set up my xbox wirelessely to it ive done the usal search for the router keyed in the security key and the xbox says its connected to it however. in network settings ip address and everything all remains blank and ive made sure its set at automatic and not manual ive logged into the router made sure access control isnt on. ive even added the xbox's wireless mac address but the xbox still cant connect to live. "the light on the dongle is still red" but if i disable all security the xbox can connect perfectly fine to xb live and also xbox can connect to live with security enabled using eithernet cable perfectly fine. can some 1 try to help me ive had a look at some of the guides on here but i cant seem to find one for the sagem router and wireless thanks del


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Del's Avatar
      Del
      Del is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      any one ????

    4. #3
      Donaldson2121's Avatar
      Donaldson2121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMNEW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Newcastle-Under-Lyme
      Posts
      245
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      make sure when you input the wireless key that its in the correct upercase/lowercase format.
      I have the same sagem router but connected wired, ive set my xbox in the DMZ on the router so that there will be no problems with NAT setting etc (saves doing all the port forwarding rules)

      You could set your xbox with a static IP which might be eaier if your still having problems

    5. #4
      RockoEasynet's Avatar
      RockoEasynet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Warrington- LVWAR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      Check the little card you get from sky with the router it says your Encrytption or security key on it code that into the 360 mate. if you can't find it log into the router 192.168.0.1
      User: admin
      Pass: sky
      an look for it there bud

    6. #5
      admiwal's Avatar
      admiwal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      Put it in the DMZ and give the router a channel number instead of setting it to auto. believe this is done by logging onto the router and going to Set up

    7. #6
      CHR15T1E's Avatar
      CHR15T1E is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Elmswell
      Broadband ISP: ADSL24
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Location
      Suffolk, UK
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      I always set the channel to 11. Its worked perfect for me for ages so no point fiddling

    8. #7
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      Throw the wireless dongle on e-bay and get a couple of homeplugs, job done with no wireless interference or lag.
      Last edited by Smithy99; 16-07-09 at 08:16 PM.

    9. #8
      CHR15T1E's Avatar
      CHR15T1E is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Elmswell
      Broadband ISP: ADSL24
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Location
      Suffolk, UK
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Sky Router and XBOX Live wireless problems

      Have to agree with Smithy99, I've been debating exactly that

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION