Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

PS3 error..what should i do?

This is a discussion on PS3 error..what should i do? within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Ok i am new to sky,i had bt broadband before and never had any problems but changed to sky to ...

anto19 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02837
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Thanks

Cool PS3 error..what should i do?

Ok i am new to sky,i had bt broadband before and never had any problems but changed to sky to keep all in 1.

Im out of my cooling of period for the broadband which i think is 8 days but im having this problem al week with psn.
      I can use away at the browser on ps3 but cant sign in.it seems to work at certain times which makes me thing its something to do with traffic management and the bandwidth that psn uses.
      now i only have broadband for online gaming with the ps3 and for no other reason and it says in the sky bb t&c's that if at any time the reduce the broadband that mite disadvantage you,you have the right to cancel but im wondering would this be enough to be allowed to cancel.

I rang sky and after hours of arguing with over 10 differernt people a girl told me there is a regrade on the line.

Can anyone tell me is this going to be ongoing problem with sky?

Should i cancel and go BT ?

ps. can i use a different router other than the sagem fast 2504??

Thanks....i just dont want to be having ongoing problems with it.

2. Advertisement
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Thanks

Re: PS3 error..what should i do?