Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 26

    Oh Come on!?

    This is a discussion on Oh Come on!? within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; This is really REALLY ******* me off! I know Sky Connect is complete ******** for gaming but JESUS. I Downloaded ...

    1. #1
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Oh Come on!?

      This is really REALLY ******* me off!

      I know Sky Connect is complete ******** for gaming but JESUS.
      I Downloaded a 200MB patch at 11AM for EVE Online and downloaded nothing else and they cap me from having an 8MB internet with around 800kbs download to virtually nothing, how can they do this!!?

      This is a test i have just done

      I can't do anything, they say "You will still be able to use VOIP and Instant Messaging"
      Well thats aload of ******** there, Xfire - Doesn't connect, Ventrilo - Doesn't connect and Steam friends = rarely connects.........


      Is there absolutely nothing i can do what so ever, because i don't want to have to go through the effort of changing ISP's etc, i can't get MAX or MID in my area, only Connect


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      using the speedtester.bt.com what's you're current IP profile/throughput?

      seems a bit extreme cause I have 2 MSN clients open and downloading fine - albeit a bit slow, 3Mbps as opposed to 5Mbps...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #3
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      Is there a different tester?, it just times out...

    5. #4
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      Yesterday, i was working til around 7-9PM and hadn't downloaded anything, when i got on my PC the internet seemed ok but fairly slow, it would still take a while to buffer youtube, but right now, it takes all bloody evening to get to one second of a video if that

    6. #5
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      i actually get a slightly faster speed when testing servers in Russia......

    7. #6
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      After resetting my router i now have even slower download speeds!
      How can they do this, at least with Plusnet if i got capped i could watch a bloody Youtube video

    8. #7
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      This is pathetic..... i can't even load up the login page to get onto "MySky"

      Update: i have finally managed to log on, now however i can't go onto the help all i get is "Network Error (tcp_error)

      A communication error occurred: ""
      The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.

      For assistance, contact your network support team. "..... Go Sky!
      Last edited by Nat562; 26-04-09 at 09:14 PM.

    9. #8
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      Nat562
      Hi that probably Sky traffic management mines gone down to. Better if I show you with the IP Profile and the actual throughput on average without traffic shaping about 3.2mb Sky will ask you to do the test so they can determine what action to take if any the speed.net does not mean anything to the connect package sky will only except Bt Test Result
      Test1 comprises of Best Effort Test: -provides background information.
      Your DSL connection rate: 4000 kbps(DOWN-STREAM), 448 kbps(UP-STREAM)
      IP profile for your line is - 3500 kbps
      Actual IP throughput achieved during the test was - 1265 kbps

    10. #9
      Nat562's Avatar
      Nat562 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      It asks me for "System Error Image not loaded

      In order to confirm that the telephone number entered previously co-responds to correct account on the network, can you please enter your normal login name below,(e.g. joe.blogs@myisp.net) and then click GO "


      Where do i find what mine is?

      I try to click on "MySky" and "Email & Tools" but they just don't load..

    11. #10
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Oh Come on!?

      Nat562
      Hi
      The username you need to use is the Lan port MAC address of your router (without the colons) followed by @skydsl.
      also on bottom of router

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION