Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

    This is a discussion on Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Can anyone help? I'm just about to fit. I switched to Sky broadband some months ago and i have no ...

    1. #1
      jonb72's Avatar
      jonb72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Cambridgeshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Unhappy Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      Can anyone help?

      I'm just about to fit. I switched to Sky broadband some months ago and i have no problems with the connection, speed, etc. My issue occurs when i try to connect my Xbox 360 wirelessly to xbox live!

      It just won't work. The Xbox sees my router (SSID) but when i enter my Network Key it just won't connect. I've changed the key still doesn't work. I've connected via cable to the router, No Issues. The NAT is open, bonus! I just cannot connect wirelessly.

      Any help would be much appreciated.

      JB


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      are you inputting the key in capitals? The standard key set on the router is a group of 8 letters all capitals, no numbers.

    4. #3
      jonb72's Avatar
      jonb72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Cambridgeshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      Hi,

      Yes all capitals, still nothing!

      Sky say they only deal with PC's / Laptops connecting to the Router not gaming consoles. Microsoft have gone through necessary tests and say its definately the Router.

      JB

    5. #4
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      Do any other devices connect to the router (laptop/pc/mac) ?

    6. #5
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      Sky don't support anything other than PC or Mac connections to the router so you have been told correctly. Try dropping the router to WEP encryption and try again.

    7. #6
      jonb72's Avatar
      jonb72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Cambridgeshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot connect to Sagem Router for Xbox Live

      Tried dropping down to WEP still doesn't work! I did disabled the encryption for 5 mins which did work?

      The only thing that is connected to the router is my PC (via cable).

      I have tried connecting my nintendo wii wirelessly, with the same frustrating outcome

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION