Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

    This is a discussion on Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all, I have WPA-PSK security setup on my Sagem router its the thin black/grey box. Now here is the ...

    1. #1
      SuperSaiyan4's Avatar
      SuperSaiyan4 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exclamation Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      Hi all,

      I have WPA-PSK security setup on my Sagem router its the thin black/grey box.

      Now here is the thing, my Xbox 360 and my iPod Touch both work wirelessly with the router however my new PSP does not, it can see the router and the SSID so I select it, input the password, save and then when I go to TEST connection it gives me an error about checking the security settings.

      From what I can see in the router settings in the logs it seems to be showing that the PSP is an INTRUSION so it keeps blocking it, I even input the device manually by putting in the mac code of the PSP but still no luck.

      Even Sky cannot help and don't even have the phone number for Sagem and nor can I find the number on the net!

      I wish they had given me a Netgear :-(


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SuperSaiyan4's Avatar
      SuperSaiyan4 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      Does no one have a Sagem router with Sky and a PSP?? Would like to know if someone has that combination and its working if so would preferably like to see perhaps screen shots of the sections where I might have a different setting?

    4. #3
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      PSP and PS3 dont connect. you may want to try asking the EU that got theirs working.

    5. #4
      SuperSaiyan4's Avatar
      SuperSaiyan4 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      I found the answer! The reason why it would not work is because I changed the 54g setting to performance, put it back to auto.

      Question is which is best?

    6. #5
      human-tank's Avatar
      human-tank is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      I got my PSP and PS3 to connect by taking off the WPA code.

    7. #6
      takuhii's Avatar
      takuhii is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stony Stratford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router does not allow my PSP to connect

      I know this is an old thread, but I have exactly the same problem. The PSP won't connect tot he router, EVEN with password removed.

      I'll try changing 54G Performance to Auto and see what happens

      Darren

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION