Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

    This is a discussion on xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem) within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hello, it is my brothers birthday on wednesday and he has asked for an xbox live connection,we already have a ...

    1. #1
      Dan_Close's Avatar
      Dan_Close is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01757
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      Hello, it is my brothers birthday on wednesday and he has asked for an xbox live connection,we already have a wired internet connection upstairs, and our modems downstairs, how could we add another wired connection without running another wire downstairs,



      i also have hacked my fon, to run DD-WRT, but i cannot seem to get it to connect to the sagem router as a bridge, how would i configure this?



      Thanks


      Dan


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      One way to get your brother connected would be to use Homeplugs.

    4. #3
      Dan_Close's Avatar
      Dan_Close is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01757
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      Thanks for the reply but i really dont want to spend more than around 20

    5. #4
      Dan_Close's Avatar
      Dan_Close is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01757
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      Would a ethernet switch be ok, as the wired connection goes streight to my xbox 360, if i use a switch, to go to my xbox and my brothers would that work?

    6. #5
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      Not if you try and use them at the same time, otherwise you would have the problem of two devices and only one IP address.

    7. #6
      Dan_Close's Avatar
      Dan_Close is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01757
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox Live and wireless bridges (Sagem modem)

      how do i set-up a wireless ddwrt bridge on the sagem then

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION