Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    Connecting a second xbox360

    This is a discussion on Connecting a second xbox360 within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; ok just got the router in the door, i dont have the username or password, im about to ring them ...

    1. #11
      speedloafer's Avatar
      speedloafer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok just got the router in the door, i dont have the username or password, im about to ring them though, im sure they have it


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      speedloafer's Avatar
      speedloafer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok help needed
      I rang sky, (not very helpful)
      when setting up my router I get asked for the following:

      This is on PPPoA (I think this is the right setting)

      Username >
      Password >
      Re-type Password >
      VPI / VCI > /
      Encapsulation >
      MTU >
      Dial on Demand >
      Idle Time (Minute) >
      Use Static IP Address >

      ok so for Username is it admin, and the Password sky?
      The person on the phone said this is what is used.
      I know the admin, sky is the default router login and pass but is this the right name and pass for this?

      for vpi/vci I used 0/38
      for Encapsulation > i have a choice of VC/MUX or LLC
      MTU > is 1432 (This was the default number)
      Dial on demand and Use static IP is left unchecked and Idle time is 0.

      Any help would be brilliant.

    4. #13
      reluctant networker's Avatar
      reluctant networker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Blackburn
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Blackburn
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      Hi - I'm at work at the moment so I can't check my belkin but from memory the settings seem ok. Encap. is VC/MUX.

      You do need, however, to extract your adsl username & password from your sky D834GT router - the username & password 'admin' & 'sky' are not your adsl username & password - these are just the username & password to access the web management interface on your sky router. These apply to all sky routers.

      To extract your own unique adsl username & password locked into your sky router to set up the belkin, you need to use a utility program called mognuts. One of the site moderators (Saturday I think) provided me with a link to download mognuts. Unfortunately, I don't have the technical know-how to provide the link myself here but if you search my previous postings, hopefully you will come across Saturday's posting in reply to mine which provides the link.

      Let me know how you get on and I'll try my best to help you all I can if you have any further probs.
      I didn't want to be an IT/Network Manager, but since signing up for Sky Broadband, I'm beginning to learn the trade...

    5. #14
      speedloafer's Avatar
      speedloafer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok excellent, got my username and pass from this http://192.168.0.1/netgear.cfg
      while using the netgear. Bit strange the way they hide it, anyway im online now, havnt got the xboxs running yet, which is a better protection for wireless, wep or wpa radius or wpa psk?
      Last edited by speedloafer; 16-11-07 at 06:01 PM.

    6. #15
      speedloafer's Avatar
      speedloafer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok i also had to enable upnp, but it worked, woo hooo both open connections. I may visit the call of duty 4 servers to play later, Hopefully see you there.

    7. #16
      reluctant networker's Avatar
      reluctant networker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Blackburn
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Blackburn
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Smile Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      Not sure about the security - WEP I think (longer key) but very glad you're now sorted mate
      I didn't want to be an IT/Network Manager, but since signing up for Sky Broadband, I'm beginning to learn the trade...

    8. #17
      disco74's Avatar
      disco74 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      Hi guys
      I have been having the same problem with my sky router. I have ordered a d-link DSL-2640B to sort this out.
      Does any of you good people have the time to write me instructions on how to set this up? i would be very greatful

    9. #18
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      Quote Originally Posted by disco74 View Post
      Hi guys
      I have been having the same problem with my sky router. I have ordered a d-link DSL-2640B to sort this out.
      Does any of you good people have the time to write me instructions on how to set this up? i would be very greatful
      It shouldn't need any setting up, it should just work fine straight out of the box. Just plug it in and go (once you have put your Sky Username and password in of course).

    10. #19
      disco74's Avatar
      disco74 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok. how do I do that?

    11. #20
      disco74's Avatar
      disco74 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Connecting a second xbox360

      ok. think I know what to do. Is the router ment to be any good? I have not used D-LINK before?

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION