Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    novaworld delta force 2

    This is a discussion on novaworld delta force 2 within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; i cannot connect to nova world to playdf2 at all via my sky wireless. when direct on ntl it was ...

    1. #1
      martin d wilson's Avatar
      martin d wilson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208659 sydenham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      novaworld delta force 2

      i cannot connect to nova world to playdf2 at all via my sky wireless. when direct on ntl it was ok. is there a setting /port i have to enable?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      Quote Originally Posted by martin d wilson View Post
      i cannot connect to nova world to playdf2 at all via my sky wireless. when direct on ntl it was ok. is there a setting /port i have to enable?
      not sure if this helps but you could have a look here (port fowarding)
      have a look on the games website to see if they need any specific ports open, you could also check your firewall to see if it is blocking

      P.S would also suggest going wired as wireless is a bit pants


      sorry if any of the above does not help, but i sure some avid gamers may be on later and could give you some better advice

    4. #3
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      as rich says it is possible that novaworld needs its port opening in the router. to do this you need to find out which port number novaworld uses. then open the router home page (192.168.0.1), username - admin, password - sky then select services, add custom service and fill in the relevent fields. when you have done that you then need to add the service youve just created in firewall rules. add it to both inbound and outbound with action allow allways.
      that should sort it


    5. #4
      martin d wilson's Avatar
      martin d wilson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208659 sydenham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      ok thanx but
      i went here
      PortForward.com - Free Help Setting up Your Router or Firewall
      and followed all the instructions
      set my ip address
      did port forwarding
      still nothing worked
      so i bought the auto set up program from pf.com
      and ran it
      still no luck
      turned of firewall and antivirus and.............................
      nope still no good

    6. #5
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      Have you had a look here this is a link from novalogic who i think publish/make the game, looks like you may be able to find something usefull

      (sorry if you have already looked)

    7. #6
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      did you add the service under firewall rules in the router settings page ?


    8. #7
      martin d wilson's Avatar
      martin d wilson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208659 sydenham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2

      thanx all
      i have now found novaworld changed its servers. so got patches and can now connect to novaworld.....but
      when choosing an on line game to join pc just freezes and have to use task manager to close.
      so it seems im connecting ok but not receiving comms fom individual games.
      im going to reset my ip to obtain ip address auto to see if things change

    9. #8
      halospartan's Avatar
      halospartan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: novaworld delta force 2 online play still?

      Hey, does anyone know if there is still online multiplayer for delta force 2 ? And if so, how can it be accessed?
      Thanks!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION