Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    xbox 360 nat errors

    This is a discussion on xbox 360 nat errors within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; many people on live have been experiencing the same sort of problems as me ..but wit their various different routers... ...

    1. #1
      02fx's Avatar
      02fx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Furnace End
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      xbox 360 nat errors

      many people on live have been experiencing the same sort of problems as me ..but wit their various different routers...

      when i attempt to connect to online games of halo 3 and Pes2008 i recieve nat messages saying i may not be able to connect to all games because my nat setting is not open ...any ideas on how i can change my nat settings so i dont have issues when playin my friends online.


      thnx in advance

      02


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      Go to system blade of dashboard and select network settings, then choose test xbox live connection. When tests have completed it will show your NAT status at the bottom of the screen. If this says OPEN then the problem is with xbox live itself. If it says MODERATE or STRICT post back here.

    4. #3
      alex r's Avatar
      alex r is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      hi there,

      ive got exactly the same problem with the same games.. Ive just done the test like you said and it came up with NAT is open..

      so what can be done to sort this out as it doesnt sound like a router problem..

    5. #4
      02fx's Avatar
      02fx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Furnace End
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      ive ran the test an it says open ..but still when i open pes2008 or halo its sayin my nat is restricted

      02

    6. #5
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      If your NAT is already OPEN then it's a problem with xbox live.

    7. #6
      Mico's Avatar
      Mico is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0141
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      Hi

      I have this problem and have checked with settings but it says i am moderate NAT

      any idea on how i go about amending this?

      its really frustrating as i can't connect with my friends on PES or Halo

      I could on PES 6 which is even more frustrating

      Thanks in advanced

    8. #7
      matt07's Avatar
      matt07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: plympton sunny devon
      Broadband ISP: 6 mixes +sports
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      Quote Originally Posted by Mico View Post
      Hi

      I have this problem and have checked with settings but it says i am moderate NAT

      any idea on how i go about amending this?

      its really frustrating as i can't connect with my friends on PES or Halo

      I could on PES 6 which is even more frustrating

      Thanks in advanced
      I have the same saying moderate NAT.It is the router for sure and I havent been able to work out how to change it.

      You should still be able to connect with friends ect but will take alittle longer to link up.

    9. #8
      Mico's Avatar
      Mico is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0141
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      Quote Originally Posted by matt07 View Post
      I have the same saying moderate NAT.It is the router for sure and I havent been able to work out how to change it.

      You should still be able to connect with friends ect but will take alittle longer to link up.
      yeah i could when i was playing PES6 but since i bought PES2008 it always says can't find room you were invited to and my friends state thats what it says when they try to connect to my rooms

      its really annoying, plus i can't seem to connect to any ranked match in PES2008 either where as in PES6 this was successful every time.

    10. #9
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      If you are using the Sky router all you need to do is this,
      Type 192.168.0.1 into the address bar of your browser.
      Enter admin as username.
      Enter sky as password.
      Click UPnP on the lower left side of the screen.
      Make sure there is a tick in the box that says 'Turn on UPnP'
      Now switch on your Xbox and go to the system blade of the dashboard.
      Select Network Settings.
      Select Restore to Factory Defaults.
      Switch off Xbox.
      Reboot router.
      Switch Xbox back on and Test Connection, NAT should now be OPEN. Post back and let me know how you get on.

    11. #10
      Mico's Avatar
      Mico is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0141
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox 360 nat errors

      Quote Originally Posted by x LAGER LOUT x View Post
      If you are using the Sky router all you need to do is this,
      Type 192.168.0.1 into the address bar of your browser.
      Enter admin as username.
      Enter sky as password.
      Click UPnP on the lower left side of the screen.
      Make sure there is a tick in the box that says 'Turn on UPnP'
      Now switch on your Xbox and go to the system blade of the dashboard.
      Select Network Settings.
      Select Restore to Factory Defaults.
      Switch off Xbox.
      Reboot router.
      Switch Xbox back on and Test Connection, NAT should now be OPEN. Post back and let me know how you get on.
      Thank you mate

      open now, so happy, will test the games and let you know

      thanks again

      Edit: Game is now working as well

      thanks so much
      Last edited by Mico; 29-10-07 at 11:51 PM. Reason: Info Update

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION