Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Xbox Live on Sky BB

    This is a discussion on Xbox Live on Sky BB within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; My exchange has just been enabled on max to which i'm now connected, I am unable to connect to xbox ...

    1. #1
      jmgraham's Avatar
      jmgraham is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dundee Broughty Ferry
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Xbox Live on Sky BB

      My exchange has just been enabled on max to which i'm now connected, I am unable to connect to xbox live, I have done all the port forwarding stuff as detailed on this forum and disabled UPNP, I have tried 2 diferrent routers (sky one and DG834N) still no go.
      Anyone here on the 90.202.xxx.xxx IP range able to connect to xbox live please post here.

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      preetkk's Avatar
      preetkk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      are you still having problems if so go to test xbox live connection and let me know where it fails at on your xbox

    4. #3
      jmgraham's Avatar
      jmgraham is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dundee Broughty Ferry
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      was failing xbox live test, tried another xbox 360 yesterday, works fine, looks like mine is going back.

    5. #4
      preetkk's Avatar
      preetkk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      failing xbox live test you mean the last one it tests, if so you could be banned (for having a modded xbox) otherwise i'm not sure
      Last edited by preetkk; 21-08-07 at 11:49 PM.

    6. #5
      jmanderson69's Avatar
      jmanderson69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Fallings Park
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Wolverhampton
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      Activate UPNP. It enables devices on your network to connect easier (360, PC's etc).

    7. #6
      preetkk's Avatar
      preetkk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      that usually only helps with NAT problems but its worth a try i guess

    8. #7
      jmgraham's Avatar
      jmgraham is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dundee Broughty Ferry
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      its gone back, it wasnt modded, it was just back from 3 red light repair,all other tests passed apart from xbox live and it never got to nat, passed media testing.

    9. #8
      jmanderson69's Avatar
      jmanderson69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Fallings Park
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Wolverhampton
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Xbox Live on Sky BB

      Sounds daft, but make sure everything is set to automatic in your 360 Network Settings and then enable uPNP. Thats how mine is/was and ive went straight online with the 360/Sky.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION