Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

    This is a discussion on Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT? within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I have sky BBand connect. I need to know if I can get 2 xbox 360s on a NAT status ...

    1. #1
      EvilLewis's Avatar
      EvilLewis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01524 833638
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Unhappy Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      I have sky BBand connect. I need to know if I can get 2 xbox 360s on a NAT status of open at the same time using my sky/Netgear DG834GT.

      I've tried everything!

      Nothing works!

      Do I need a New router?

      Can I even use another router on sky BB connect? (someone told me that I cant as apparently the sky router is pre configured with My username and password or something)

      Or do I just have to put up with limited connectivity one one xbox untill my sky contract expires (next year!)

      PLEASE HELP! I'm just about ready to give up on this one!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Kitch9's Avatar
      Kitch9 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      Have you assigned a static IP to the 360's?

      Have you manually forwarded the ports required by the 360 in the router settings?

    4. #3
      EvilLewis's Avatar
      EvilLewis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01524 833638
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      Tried that. I can only froward ports to one IP address!
      From what I've gathered so far, A new router is the solution, I would have to extract the ADSL username and password from my router but there are guides online for this.
      Thanks anyway!

    5. #4
      Martlaw's Avatar
      Martlaw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trentham
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Stoke On Trent
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      My 360 is set in a DMZ, which opens all the ports to the 360... you just need to give your router a static ip address then go into the "WAN SETUP" on your router page, then put your 360`s ip address into the dmz there, you can port forward the other 360..

      Send me a friend request if ur having trouble, 360 gamertag "MART 80"

    6. #5
      daver1974's Avatar
      daver1974 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Scotstoun
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Glasgow
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exclamation Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      VERY IMPORTANT.
      You can only forward the relevant ports to ONE XBox360.
      A new router will NOT help this issue.
      Unfortunately, you can NOT configure the 360 to use different ports like you can with various peer to peer applications.

    7. #6
      Kitch9's Avatar
      Kitch9 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      Put one 360 in the DMZ, and port forward to the other.... That should work...

      Shouldn't it?

    8. #7
      Martlaw's Avatar
      Martlaw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trentham
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Stoke On Trent
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      Quote Originally Posted by Kitch9 View Post
      Put one 360 in the DMZ, and port forward to the other.... That should work...

      Shouldn't it?
      Yes.

    9. #8
      rdeal's Avatar
      rdeal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      a new router will help the issue..with the sky router only one 360 will use upnp but with my speedtouch the router will let both 360's forward the ports they need the router must just fake the port name but use the same port coz i connect the speedtouch and let the 360's forward the ports and one did 3074 and the other did 9219 and they were both open nat..i tried the 9219 on the sky router but it didn't work even my belkin let both forward the ports its only the netgear that dont....i also trid putting one in dmz and forwarding the other but it didn't work

    10. #9
      preetkk's Avatar
      preetkk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      i'm not sure if you have already tried this (as i havent read the replies fully) but manually assign ip address (192.168.0.25 etc) to your xbox but also make you manually assign dns server (192.168.0.1) as some people just do the ip and leave dns, and make sure UPnP is set to ON - on the router's setup page

    11. #10
      ShadowmanUK's Avatar
      ShadowmanUK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I get 2 360s with open NAT at the same time with DG834GT?

      Hi Guys,

      Just thought I'd drop by to say don't waste your time trying to get the router to run 2 360's with an Open NAT as it won't.

      You will need to use a different router, there's not many that support 2 or more Xboxs with an Open NAT, but I do have a list on my site.

      I won't post a direct link on here as I'm not sure what the scoop is, anyway its in my profile.

      Cheers

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION