Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    FM07: Unable to host network game

    This is a discussion on FM07: Unable to host network game within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, Can someone tell me how I can open the ports to allow incoming requests for Football Manager 2007. I ...

    1. #1
      Mr J.'s Avatar
      Mr J. is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      FM07: Unable to host network game

      Hi,

      Can someone tell me how I can open the ports to allow incoming requests for Football Manager 2007. I followed the guide on the portforward website but I'm still unable to host.

      I previously had BT internet and had no problems with this. Is their an additional setting that I need to change or is it not possible to do this with Sky?

      Any help would be much appreciated.

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: FM07: Unable to host network game

      If you post the port number, I will try and give you some foolproof instructions.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      Mr J.'s Avatar
      Mr J. is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: FM07: Unable to host network game

      Hi, the ports are TCP start 10093 and end 10094.

      Thanks

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: FM07: Unable to host network game

      1) Login to your router 192.168.0.1 username: admin password: sky

      2) Click service on left hand side

      3) Click add custom service

      4) Call it FM20071

      5) Type is TCP

      6) Start port 10093

      7) End port 10094

      8) Click apply

      9) Click on Firewall rules on the left

      10) Underneath INBOUND, click ADD

      11) In the service dropdown at the top choose FM20071

      12) Action - Allow always

      13) Send to LAN Server is your PC's IP address, ie mine is 192.168.0.3 yours maybe 192.168.0.2

      14) Click Apply and then you should see the rule under Inbound services

      15) Try your game again

      16) Have a great time playing it




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: FM07: Unable to host network game

      If that game does have remote management, Ex. Logging in VIA that port, from the host machine, you can only access it via; http://127.0.0.1:"port" or http://localhost:"port"

    7. #6
      Mr J.'s Avatar
      Mr J. is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: FM07: Unable to host network game

      Thanks for the responses guys, i'm now able to feed my fm online addiction again!

      It was the lan server ip address that I had incorrect, it was set to 192.168.0.1 instead of .2

      Just one other thing, am I able to make this IP static? As I have to change the router settings when I play as sometimes the ip is .2 and sometimes .3

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION