Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

    This is a discussion on Cannot Connect To PS3 Server within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I Really Need Some Help, I Have Gone Though All The Manuals And Everytime I Go And Change Something That ...

    1. #1
      nmirzayantz's Avatar
      nmirzayantz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chertsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      I Really Need Some Help, I Have Gone Though All The Manuals And Everytime I Go And Change Something That They Have Advised Me, It Get The Following Messages Below.
      I Know There Are Users On Here That Have Connected Up All Ok.
      How Did U Do That ? Do U Manual Set It Up On The Network Settings On The Ps3 And Then Set Up Anything New On The Router...

      When I Go To Sign Up For Playstation Network I Get The Following Message. A Connection To The Server Could Not Be Established.
      When I Go To Internet Broswer I Get Page Cannot Be Displayed.
      When I Go To The Playstation Store I Get The Following A Connection To The Server Could Not Be Established.

      I Cannot Remember Where And When But I Sometimes Get This Message Too (80710723)
      Dns Error
      8002ae1d
      Server Could Not Be Established – 80028ea7

      Im Connecting Wirelessly ( Its The Sky Router ) And That Is Tested All Ok.

      Its Seems Like I Cannot Connect To The Playstations Server But Why.....

      Thanks
      Last edited by nmirzayantz; 26-04-07 at 12:08 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      d3fiant's Avatar
      d3fiant is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Emerson Valley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      102
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      I helped a friend setup his PS3 with a linksys router and it worked straight out of the box via wireless (or so he says ) That being said there where some ports used by the PS2 that you could try to forward to the PS3 IP, I would imagine they havent changed the ports since they registered them, just an idea. Ports are: TCP 4658, 4659 and UDP 4658 and 4659. Forward these to ur PS3, if ur not sure how just ask

      Its a weird one as communication is initiated by the PS3 so it shouldnt be blocked by default
      SKY BB MAX
      -=Main PC=- C2D 6600 - AB9 Pro - 896MB GTX260 - 4GB RAM DDR667 - 1.8TB Storage

    4. #3
      d3fiant's Avatar
      d3fiant is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Emerson Valley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      102
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      why double post!! Ive responded to the duplicate post
      SKY BB MAX
      -=Main PC=- C2D 6600 - AB9 Pro - 896MB GTX260 - 4GB RAM DDR667 - 1.8TB Storage

    5. #4
      nmirzayantz's Avatar
      nmirzayantz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chertsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      1st off, sorry about the duplicate post...

      2nd with regards to "Ports are: TCP 4658, 4659 and UDP 4658 and 4659. Forward these to ur PS3"
      how do i do this ?

      like this ?


      Service Definition
      Name:
      Type: TCP
      Start Port: 4658
      Finish Port: 4658

      or Service Definition
      Name:
      Type: TCP/UDP
      Start Port: 4658
      Finish Port: 4658

      thank again

    6. #5
      d3fiant's Avatar
      d3fiant is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Emerson Valley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      102
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      the second option
      SKY BB MAX
      -=Main PC=- C2D 6600 - AB9 Pro - 896MB GTX260 - 4GB RAM DDR667 - 1.8TB Storage

    7. #6
      nmirzayantz's Avatar
      nmirzayantz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chertsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      thanks, within the services am i able to enter as many as i like ? or does if have to be the two that you have mentioned.

      as i have been advised if these too

      TCP: 80, 443, 5223, and Port Range 10070 - 10080
      UDP: 3478, 3479, 3658, and 10070

      plus what do they mean " Port Range 10070 - 10080 "

      do i have to enter that anywere?

      thanks again

    8. #7
      d3fiant's Avatar
      d3fiant is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Emerson Valley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      102
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      it still makes no sense that you cannot connect to the PS3 servers without any config changes to the router, have you tried to connect the PS3 via ethernet to confirm it is not a wireless issue, this would be my first port of call. You will also need to make sure uPnP is running on the router, it is by default but apparently the PS3 makes use of this to negotiate via NAT
      Last edited by d3fiant; 26-04-07 at 01:14 PM.
      SKY BB MAX
      -=Main PC=- C2D 6600 - AB9 Pro - 896MB GTX260 - 4GB RAM DDR667 - 1.8TB Storage

    9. #8
      d3fiant's Avatar
      d3fiant is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Emerson Valley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      102
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      also some people are stating you need to allow the PS3 to update its firmware to address some networking issues, however since your problem is the connection then it may be catch 22, let us know how you get on with a wired connection
      SKY BB MAX
      -=Main PC=- C2D 6600 - AB9 Pro - 896MB GTX260 - 4GB RAM DDR667 - 1.8TB Storage

    10. #9
      nmirzayantz's Avatar
      nmirzayantz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chertsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      thanks, i havent connected it up vis the eithernet cable as my router is in a different room, but i will try that.
      But with regards to that when testing the internet testing connection test, it comming back all ok....

      I have just had a look in the UPnP and there nothing there.
      I have hit refresh but nothing is coming up....i have enter and saved
      Service Definition
      Name:
      Type: TCP/UDP
      Start Port: 4658
      Finish Port: 4658
      and
      Service Definition
      Name:
      Type: TCP/UDP
      Start Port: 4659
      Finish Port: 4659

      Thanks

    11. #10
      nmirzayantz's Avatar
      nmirzayantz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chertsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Cannot Connect To PS3 Server

      and yes, there is a tick in the tick box in the UPnP

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION