Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    XBox360 and the MTU

    This is a discussion on XBox360 and the MTU within the Gaming on Sky forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Got the wireless adapter for my 360, worked fine up til now, now the connection test fails on the MTU ...

    1. #1
      BuckleZ's Avatar
      BuckleZ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Londonderry Waterside
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Londonderry
      Posts
      229
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      XBox360 and the MTU

      Got the wireless adapter for my 360, worked fine up til now, now the connection test fails on the MTU.

      I have no changed any settings on the router, any idea why this is?

      I can't even find where to check the MTU of the router


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      BuckleZ's Avatar
      BuckleZ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Londonderry Waterside
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Londonderry
      Posts
      229
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Just found the MTU is 1500, which should be fine.

      I'm confused

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Try reboot of the router?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #4
      BuckleZ's Avatar
      BuckleZ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Londonderry Waterside
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Londonderry
      Posts
      229
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Rebooted a few times, everything in the connection test is fine, IP/DNS it fails on MTU, even though its set to 1500,

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Don't know if this will help

      Xbox live




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      BuckleZ's Avatar
      BuckleZ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Londonderry Waterside
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Londonderry
      Posts
      229
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Thing is, i havent touched any settings on the router since yesterday and its worked fine the last 3days

    8. #7
      jetmanchandi's Avatar
      jetmanchandi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Ye, the same is happening to me, could it be that it's because xbox live is down today as they sent me a message a couple of days ago?

    9. #8
      jetmanchandi's Avatar
      jetmanchandi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Just tried my PS3 on the broadband and its working fine. It must be because of xbox live.

    10. #9
      mezza316's Avatar
      mezza316 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Milnsbridge
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Yeah mine was playing up too. Think they are upgrading, seem to remember 22:00 being the approx finish time.

    11. #10
      Hydro's Avatar
      Hydro is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: ESBAT
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: XBox360 and the MTU

      Xbox Live Is Down For Maintenance For 14 Hours

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION